We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I could have done better” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1957 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“I could have done better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2008

I ended up here because I couldn't stand the smell of the rooms at the Econolodge. I travel with a pet. There was a large dead beetle in the sink area. Then later I looked up and there was another large beetle on the ceiling under the room fan. I killed that one. The bathroom needed repair badly, and the bathtub rug had holes in it. Several bugs flying around the room. I won't stay at this place again.

  • Liked — Easy access to I-95
  • Disliked — Bugs in the room, bathroom in disrepair
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    24
    31
    18
    30
See reviews for
41
29
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cocoa beach
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

This is pretty decent for a pet friendly place. You get a fairly large room with a sitting area plus a small fridge and microwave. The bathroom was reasonably clean but the grout was stained. There was a better than typical continental breakfast with eggs and a huge bowel of cut fruit. The front desk was helpful in suggesting a restaurant. There had been a storm the night before that damaged the roof slightly but they didn't start work until after 8:30 am. Overall a good deal for the price.

  • Liked — convenient location
  • Disliked — the bathtub could have been cleaner
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2008

We had been travelling for 13 hours and needed sleep. Stopped here cause the price was right. The bed was comfy and clean and the room was small but nice. Am not sure how to describe it. It was dirty but clean. There were rooms under renovation and some completely torn apart. It was a little scary. I wouldn't recommend it unless you just need a stop over - then it is fine.
The breakfast was terrific thouhg and the staff friendly and nice.

  • Liked — It was cheap, accessible and had a pool and great breakfast.
  • Disliked — The renovations and general feeling I got when there.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, pa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2008

This hotel needs some work. The room was nice, with two double beds, tv, bath, microwave oven, fridge and a small cupboard for food. The bed was comfortable, and my nights sleep was good.
Housekeeping could do a little better on cleaning the floor as i found a layer of dirt in the bathroom upon arrival.
The ice machine close to my room was not operational.
The overall appearance of the hotel grounds gave the impression of "ive seen better days" Perhaps with the doubletre going in next door, this property will get a good makeover soon?

THe front desk staff was exceptional!! Friendly, easy to talk to, very helpful. Thanks for the great service!

  • Liked — Front Desk Service
  • Disliked — Room needed better cleaning
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, CT
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2008

We stopped in Fayetteville since the driving distance was about halfway from where we started in Florida and our home in Connecticut. We booked in advance online becasue we were limited in where we could stay since we had pets. We stayed on Feb 23, 2008, arriving in the middle of the night.

This was a basic "sleep and drive" hotel on I-95. The hotel has exterior corridors, two stories and no elevators. We had requested a room on the ground floor because we had a car full of stuff that we didn't want to leave outside overnight. We were given a room at the back of the hotel. This is apparently where the pet owners are placed because dogs can be walked behind the parking lot.

The room was relatively clean. I say "relatively" because the carpet was stained and near the window and in the corner (blocked by a table) were flecks of paint or something. However, the rest of the room was clean, although not brand new. There was a small cube refrigerator in a cabinet, a small surface with the in-room coffee and a microwave above that and then a small storage cabinet above that. That was a nicer setup than the "microwave sitting on top of refrigerator" I've seen elsewhere. Everything in the room worked fine. The high speed internet connected without a hitch.

The hotel has an ice machine that was a pretty long walk from our room since the room was in the back. This machine was broken, but the ice machine in the lobby worked. It was quite a distance to go for ice.

We slept soundly. The beds were OK. The bedding was comfortable with plenty of pillows. We didn't use the heating/cooling unit, so I have no idea how it worked. We didn't hear anyone in the other rooms, but they might have heard our kids who would not "keep it down". We didn't try the exercise room, so once again, no idea how that worked.

The breakfast is served 6-9 AM (not exactly sure of the start time). After our late arrival, we showed up for breakfast about 8:40AM. There were make-your-own waffles, biscuits and gravy, hard-boiled eggs, a fruit salad, bagels, bread, muffins and so on. There were just two kinds of cold cereal - what looked like Cheerios and some kind of flakes. When we arrived, there was no waffle batter, just 2 pats of butter next to the bagels, and no cream cheese. I asked a person standing in the doorway marked "Employees Only" if there was any more waffle batter and he said "I don't know, I'll ask her". I heard him ask someone who said "I think she ran out of batter." We were still eating at 9AM when the "Breakfast Hostess" came out to clean up. She asked "Did you find everything OK?" Uh, no. She told us "Next time, ask at the desk and they'll call me if something runs out."

All employees we encountered were courteous.

  • Liked — Pet-Friendly, Convenient location
  • Disliked — Distance to ice machine, breakfast food that ran out
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2008

On my way back to Fla with a new puppy I received over the holidays. Needed to find a pet friendly hotel. Tried this Comfort Inn and wasn't disappointed. Yes, the rooms are not by any means luxurious but the bed was comfortable, room clean and I didn't feel uncomfortable walking the puppy in the late evening. Well lite outside and open areas. Had a good nights sleep and woke ready to get on the road again. Would I stay again, easy answer YES.

  • Liked — convenience to I95, pet policy
  • Disliked — meager free breakfast
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2008

I always stay at Choice Hotels when possible. I was very dissappointed in this stay. Booked a non-smoking room and was given a very smoky smelling room. I had been on the road all day and was tired and didn't bother to change rooms. Both Ice machines broken. Front desk staff very unfriendly and unhelpful. The car wash that was promised on Choice website, was not working. The juice machine at breakfast was not working, with a VERY limited breakfast. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone or stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1957 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28301 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.