We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Sleep Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1915 Cedar Creek Road, Fayetteville, NC 28301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    16
    8
    3
See reviews for
25
21
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Clean but I would not recommend. Cheaper than others but definitely needs overhaul. For a one night stay tolerable. Arrived late and when leaving at 7:30am was bombarded by 3 maids with carts in the hallway then noticed the first floor windows had screens that looked like they were pried open.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesville, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I work at a Choice Hotel here In Georgia. This is also a choice hotel. We stayed here from Sunday November 10 until Tuesday November 12. Wasn't the best stay Ive had in a while. The bathroom door didn't lock, the walls were dirty as if someone was flipping on them or whipping their hands on them. The housekeeping mentioned that all other rooms had microwaves. Well, my room didn't! I'm quite sure the Front Desk Clerk got tired of seeing my roommates and I go in and out of the kitchen. I found a roach in my room on the table by the television. Lastly the A/C and Heat blew but didn't have any heat nor air come out of them. The only thing good about the two night stay was the comfortable beds. The breakfast was bad; there was no eggs, or meats. They only served bananas and apples, danishes and cereal (2 % milk only)

Room Tip: Always Read Reviews or CALL Hotel First !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The redeeming quality is the check in clerk was very friendly, warm, welcoming and helpful. Actual sleep was not too bad when I got to sleep. It served its purpose and the price was decent.

Someone else referred to the room as small as a cruise ship, which is almost true. The bath and shower are and I am on the 5'5" average size woman and the shower was tiny, low fiberglass stall, with an old-fashioned shower head. There are small built-in shelves by the bedside and the furnishings didn't coordinate.

Thick dust was everywhere and gunked on the various fixtures. The room was quite humid when I entered, yet the bathroom fan and the airconditioner removed some of the moisture. Carpet was pulling up across the room.

However the bed and pillows were not bad. The noise insulation between rooms and walls was minimal and I was awoken four times between 2:00 a.m. and 5:30 a.m. when I needed to get up anyway. There was a microwave, coffeemaker, and refrigerator in my first-floor room. Also, the room has various "nightlights" throughout on switches for each wall sconce and flourescents over the bed, light came through around the window on one wall and the door on the other. This does not bother me, but would have kept my husband awake had he been with me.

Room Tip: First floor as there is no elevator. Not sure if facing the street or the other hotel is better. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for just one night on our way to Myrtle Beach and we were very impressed by the ease of check in, by them having someone right at the front to take your luggage to your room. We had a bicycle mounted on the back of our vehicle and he even said he was on duty all night and would positively keep an eye on it and not let anyone take it. The breakfast was wonderful as well in the morning. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Rooms are very small; almost like a cruise ship room. Place is clean and people are helpful.You can hear noise from the hallway and we could hear steps from the room above us. Two floors, but no elevator. Close to several restaurants. Walking distance to many areas, but be careful crossing the wide and busy street. The breakfast area is very small.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor if you do not want to lug your suite case up the stairs. If you want a big brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Halls have an overwhelming smell of air freshener masking stale, musty odors. Carpet and chair were dirty and worn--couldn't stand to touch them. Depressing decor. Dust bunnies on shelf above closet bar and behind refrigerator (visible from room door). Tiny shower (no tub) but it was clean and bright. New faucet barely extended over the sink edge--nearly impossible to wash your hands or rinse your toothbrush. Mattress was soft and you could feel the coil springs, but seemed clean and it was bug-free. Linens were fresh and there were plenty of pillows. A matron was stationed in the complimentary breakfast area to keep things tidy and well stocked--hard boiled eggs, microwaveable breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, danish, bananas, apples, waffles. Complimentary coffee, tea and juice available 24 hours. Based on the dirt, the worn furnishings, and the mattress, we would not go back. I looked into other 1st floor rooms at checkout time--they all look about the same, so I think this review is fairly representative.

Room Tip: I didn't see any elevator and guests were dragging suitcases down the stairs thump by thump. As...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1915 Cedar Creek Road, Fayetteville, NC 28301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Fayetteville
Sleep Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.