We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home town grill” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Faith Soda Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Faith Soda Shop
115 N Main St, Faith, NC
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 restaurants in Faith
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Salisbury, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Home town grill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Best breakfast in town. MUST try the grits !!! Always cooked perfect and seasoned perfectly. No need to add salt or butter. Lunch and Dinner menus are good also, chicken tenders are awesome .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    2
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockwell, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere/Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I've eaten here many times, and have never had anything that wasn't cooked perfectly! The wait staff is superbly friendly, and Dani is one of the best waitresses anyone could ever have!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, SC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Breakfast in Rowan County”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

I often have breakfast in this quaint soda shop. The French toast is amazing. Their traditional breakfast items are always cooked well and they make some killer hash browns. Service is good with a very friendly staff who are quick to refill your coffee. Reasonably priced as well.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

The food is reasonably priced and good. Service is fast and efficient. Atmosphere is warm and friendly. A lot of locals eat there, that should tell you something.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012 via mobile

Faith is a very small town with very little places to eat. It is a cute little place but just average. It is no better then any other BBQ place. The breakfast was lacking for me. I have eaten here once for lunch and once for breakfast. Lunch is better. There chicken sandwich was good. The pancakes were not. Mine were even a little burnt. My kids were not fans either, they expected more. The prices were ok, 20 to 25 for 4. I was just expecting more from what I heard.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faith Soda Shop also viewed

 

Been to Faith Soda Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Faith Soda Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.