We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to relax and enjoy southern hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellamy Manor & Gardens Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Enfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bellamy Manor & Gardens Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Bellamy Manor & Gardens Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
613 Glenview Road, Route 481, Enfield, NC 27823   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Enfield B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to relax and enjoy southern hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

This was a truly memorable place to stay. Wayne and Suzanne were great hosts, the room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great with a nice variety and very hearty.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    1
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
35
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Murder and Mayhem, at least for one night! We had so much fun at Bellamy Manor during their first Mystery Dinner this weekend! It was a wonderful ice breaker for us. We arrived at 6 and by 7 we were fully involved in the fun. I loved our visit, Wayne and Suzann were fabulous hosts and the food, wonderful.

Room Tip: I don't think they have a bad room, they were all beautiful and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We had a wonderful getaway week end. The house is gorgeous and has a rich history. Wayne is very knowledgeable regarding area history. The breakfasts were delicious, the atmosphere relaxing and the hosts were inviting and gracious.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time during our two-night stay at Bellamy. Unfortunately, the two owners could not be there, but the owner's sister and the cook took great care of us. The house itself is so beautiful and the surrounding gardens make you feel like you are in your own little world. We stayed in the Chinese themed room, which had a nice jacuzzi tub and decorations. The town of Enfield itself is definitely not something to write home about, but it did have a good yoga place and Italian restaurant. There are not many restaurants nearby, so we drove up to Roanoke Rapids one night and did the Canal Trail there too. I also suggest going hiking at the very nearby Medoc State Park. There is plenty to do, or you can just relax and sip on your wine in the back yard. We even set up croquet! The breakfast was also great, and we really loved the other couples we met there. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Had a wonderful vacation over the holiday season at Bellamy Manor. Wayne and Suzanne were amazing hosts helping us with anything we needed and providing a fantastic breakfast every morning. Their dog, Cozy, greeting and playing with us made it feel like home and being in a quiet town like Enfield is the perfect place to go to get away from the hectic city. We will definitely will be returning to have another amazing vacation!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very tastefully decorated by a local designer and they all have amazing beds an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Bellamy Manor is just lovely. We were commuting from Charleston to Baltimore in a rainstorm, and it was the haven that made our day, saved our mood and refreshed our spirits! The home and grounds are beautiful, brought back by the innkeepers to a state probably better than ever before. We were welcomed with refreshments, shown the comfortable quarters and location of the amenities, and invited to make ourselves at home. The innkeepers strike the perfect balance between being attentive to every need while never hovering. It is so peaceful there, and the bedding so comfortable, that it was the best night's sleep in ages! The only caveat is the distance to any place good to go for dinner, so don't show up hungry! (no fears on being hungry the next morning -- breakfast is ample!)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed the long weekend in February. Owners accommodated late arrival.fantastic breakfast every morning with eggs prepared as you want them pancakes, bacon, yogurt in a very nicely restored dining room. Table service style. Provide great recommendations locally depending on your interests. We had room on first floor off the palor room- cannot hear a thing. Large room with sitting area. Simple but private bathroom. High four poster nicely outfitted bed. Have porches front and back including upstairs. Overall home is very large and comfortable,gas fireplaces added warmth for hanging out In parlor and library. Wifi provided.
Quaint local town with some interesting shops,coffee shop. Husband got haircut at local barber very pleased. Got to observed a WW2 enactment very interesting and learned a lot. Aunt Ruby's known for peanuts very good, plus local yoga studio.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellamy Manor & Gardens Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellamy Manor & Gardens Bed and Breakfast

Address: 613 Glenview Road, Route 481, Enfield, NC 27823
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Enfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Enfield
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Bellamy Manor & Gardens b&b
Bellamy Manor & Gardens Hotel Enfield
Bellamy Manor And Gardens Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellamy Manor & Gardens Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.