We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“solid breakfast spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Emerald Grill
301 Mangrove Drive, Emerald Isle, NC
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 32 Restaurants in Emerald Isle
Cuisines: Eclectic
Restaurant details
Raleigh
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“solid breakfast spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I've had breafast here twice. Both times the food was good to ok and the service good. Standouts were the french toast and the diced fried potatoes. Having tired of the competition, I'm happy to find a solid spot in Emerald Isle.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    9
    6
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice. I recomend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Emerald Grill has a nice selection, including a breakfast menu. Good amount of food for the price. Nice beer selection as well. My only complaint is that the lamps hang down from the ceiling too low and I run into them.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stopped in on a Monday morning for breakfast at Emerald Grill. At 10am, there was only one other couple in the restaurant. We ordered our drinks and they were served in good time. The breakfast menu was not as extensive as some other places but it was adaquate. Our breakfast orders were served in good time. I had the western omelet with diced homefries. The omelet was prepared nicely and I loved the diced homefries that had a good seasoning to them. Overall, Emerald Grill was a nice place but not sure that I would make a steady diet of it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This has become a must do”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We started coming here in the offseason and almost did a hat trick. Three meals in the same day. The menu is fine the service is ok it is just our happy place. Nothing is over the top and nothing is bad. We haven't been disappointed here. The wait staff treats us like regulars and that is enough to bring us back both in the summer and offseason. It is worth stopping for!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just went at the beginning of off season.....maybe that's why my rating cannot be higher. Very average menu, very average food. Service was great but then again it was virtually empty at lunch time.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emerald Grill also viewed

Emerald Isle, North Carolina Coast
Emerald Isle, North Carolina Coast
 
Emerald Isle, North Carolina Coast
Emerald Isle, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Emerald Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.