We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not open on Sundays” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fiddles Pub

Fiddles Pub
223 West Main Street, Elkin, NC 28621
336-527-4782
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 40 Restaurants in Elkin
Price range: $5 - $7
Cuisines: Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Cozy, friendly, pub. Specialty beers and wines. Open 7 days a week from 11 to 11. Live music Friday and Saturdays. Mouthwatering brisket, burgers, reubens, salads. Baskets of pub nibbles like homemade chips, sweet potato fries, onion rings and petals, chicken bites. In Historic Downtown Elkin, NC. Family friendly. Good food, good friends, good times.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not open on Sundays”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We looked forward to visiting based on the Tripadvisor reviews. Our hotel gave us a brochure and the website indicated they were open on Sunday. They were not.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMantero, Owner at Fiddles Pub, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We are so SORRY to have missed you. Since we are open 7 days a week from 11 am to whenever the last customer leaves after 11pm, we close on 2 Sundays a year for maintenance and unfortunately you hit one of them. If you can, please stop in again. Your next visit will be our treat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Perfect local pub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We took the recommendations we found on trip advisor and tried out this little pub in the quiet little town of Elkin. What a find! Service was outstanding...friendly, prompt, food was awesome. We wanted to catch some of our beloved buckeye game and the bartender happily shared his remote with us and watched it with us! Clientele are great too...we came back in the evening when they had live music and played chess at our table! Highly recommend if you are in the area!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Yummmmm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We went to dinner here because of a recommendation from Hampton Inn. We loved it so much that we went back the next day for lunch. The turkey and the brisket were delicious. The black and blue burger (with blue cheese) was very tasty. The homemade potato chips were fabulous. One order easily feeds two people. Locals hang out here. Very comfortable, hospitable vibe. Great value. We will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMantero, Owner at Fiddles Pub, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
So glad you liked our pub. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha Wisconsin
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Not worth the time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stopped by for lunch. Staying hungry would've been better. My wrap was so-so & my wife's grilled cheese was fine. The service was awful. Knowing they had local wines I asked for a suggestion. She obviously knew nothing. She offered Carolina Heritage Chambourcin. It had turned some time ago or it is the worst wine I've ever had. When I told her that, she said she thought it smelled funny. Fortunately she did not charge for the wretched experience. She was otherwise too occupied with a boy at the bar who brought food in from elsewhere. We should've ask him where to eat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMantero, Owner at Fiddles Pub, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
We wish to apologize for the experience you received at Fiddles. If anyone is not completely satisfied with their menu choice, we should have offered to fix anything else for you, on the house, as we customarily do. For a customer to feel that he is not getting the attention he deserves is unacceptable. We want you to know that the employee in question has been put on probation and her hours have been cut. I hope sometime in the future you will be back in our area and give us the oportunity to truly show you the hospitality and quality that have made our reputation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Better than expected for a pub...especially when it's the only pub in town...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I live in the area and finally decided to drop by for lunch. The Reuben was fantastic, with plenty of corned beef and good marbled rye. My wife had a cheeseburger and said it was better than Harry's (those from the area will know this as high praise indeed). Service was spot on and the Guinness on tap is a rarity in a small Southern town. Highly recommended... if in the area, you would be remiss not to drop in.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fiddles Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiddles Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.