We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ribs ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dodge City Steak House

Dodge City Steak House
2001 North Bridge street, Elkin, NC
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 40 Restaurants in Elkin
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Danville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best ribs ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I have traveled a lot. I have had ribs from many, many places. You will not find better ribs or steaks than you will get at Dodge City. If you ever pass thru Elkin N.C. do yourself a favor and check it out.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    17
    5
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Not worth the time or money, poor service and below average steak at best, just was not a good experience , would rather drive out of town than go there, I will never go back!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to gather with friends!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food, warm friendly atmosphere, and great service...everything a restaurant should be! This is our weekly "girls night out" gathering place, it's such a great place to come together with friends and family!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkin, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Family Oriented - Great Staff-Rustic Environment-FANTASTIC Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

If traveling through Elkin or you want to make a road trip do yourself a favor and stop by Dodge City...Rustic environment with the feel of a Great Steak when you walk in...Staff is like family and you will be taken care of...Menu across the board you will enjoy and if feeling a bit chilled from the weather outside well warm your buns up at the Fire in the bar area...and by all means when your meal is done do not cheat yourself by not having the Homemade Fried Apple Pie...Good Lord it is GOOOOOD !!!!!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkin, North Carolina
1 review
“Best Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is by far the best restaurant in the area. The service is top notch and all of the wait staff are eager to please. I have tried nearly everything on the menu. The steak is great, but my favorite is the bacon and apple tenderloin. They also have several great appetizers. My personal favorites are the blooming onion and the spinach and artichoke dip. If you haven't stopped by you are missing out!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dodge City Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dodge City Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.