We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Just, wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin / Jonesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin / Jonesville to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin / Jonesville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   628 CC Camp Road / 268 Bypass, Elkin, NC 28621   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wow! Just, wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel is so beautiful and the rooms are incredible in size and amenities! The decor was designer quality. The breakfast was the best I've ever seen! From the amazing pool patio, to the parking, I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    50
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
148
140
23
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We have stopped here frequently over the years--consistently top-notch and much better than other Marriotts. Recently left behind a watch and a few other items and didn't figure out where until five days after we left. Sure enough, housekeeping not only had them safe but was so very pleasant about mailing them on to me. This was the cherry on top of their excellent service. Have loved being there at Christmas when everything is so beautifully decorated. Breakfasts are grand year-round. The employees are among the most service-oriented we have ever encountered. Makes the tedium of traveling all that much more pleasant. These folks should specialize in giving other service companies management lessons.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed here in early July on our way down to Florida for a cruise. We wanted to hit up one of the gem mines in NC and this location was very convenient. Check in was a breeze. The room was very comfortable for our family, though the pull out sofa left a lot to be desired. Luckily with the kids sleeping on it, it was not that big a deal- I can say that since I did not sleep on it! Breakfast was convenient and the breakfast room very comfortable and clean. Perfect for a quick stop on our road trip and we were easily on our way. Location off the highway was super convenient!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, M
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Gorgeous! Near Elkin, NC and just off I-77. Stopped by chance while driving south, our lucky night. Large rooms, comfortable beds, beautifully decorated facility. Room easily accommodated our family of 4. Buffet breakfast is included in the room price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oh
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I love this place!!! The décor is beautiful. Everyone was nice and breakfast was super good :) Only negative was pool was closed. I would return again. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. I love when hotels take pride in themselves.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We found this place by chance and we loved it, After a 6 hour drive it was nice to be greeted by friendly helpful staff, The front desk guys were great, They gave us a few tips on things to do around the area Its only a short drive to vineyards as well as other activities, We were there over the fourth of July they had some entertainment The property is clean, the rooms are clean. The breakfast was also well prepared. We stayed four nights and had a great time

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were on our way back to Toronto Canada, happened to stay at the Fairfield inn in jonesville Elkin. We initially drove through other exits off I77, but were turned off by the shady looking motels/ hotels along the way. This place was an oasis, exceptionally clean and safe. Very close to the highway. Reasonably priced. What more can I say, other hotels could use this as an example of how to run an establishment. This was our first drive south to Florida, after staying at the Fairfield inn Marriott, I would consider doing the drive again as long as our half way point is this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin / Jonesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin / Jonesville

Address: 628 CC Camp Road / 268 Bypass, Elkin, NC 28621
Location: United States > North Carolina > Elkin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin / Jonesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Marriott, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin / Jonesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Elkin/Jonesville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin/Jonesville Hotel Elkin
Fairfield Inn Elkin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin / Jonesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.