We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a great rest once the AC quiets down!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin / Jonesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin / Jonesville to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin / Jonesville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   628 CC Camp Road / 268 Bypass, Elkin, NC 28621   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great spot for a great rest once the AC quiets down!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

This Fairfield Inn is simply wonderful...but the AC noise in our third floor room was VERY loud. Had we not been exhausted from a long day on the road, sleep moght ot have happened. That being said, everything else was superb. For a chain like this, the Elkin spot is far above ordinary. The decor is bright and cheerful, the amenities (seasonal decorations, candy at the check in, etc) were little touches that really made a happy difference.
Breakfast is standard fare ...but...again...the warm and cheerful attitudes of all the staff made an ordinary stop intona verypleasant one.
if you are staying (and you should if this location meets your travel needs) just ask for a room with a QUIET AC system! It is only because if this thatbI am withholding a 5 star review!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    51
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
150
144
23
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Hotel was bright and the staff at the front desk were amazingly friendly. Hotel looks and feels very new. Room was spacious & clean. A/C noise was surprisingly loud for such a new hotel, but it was manageable. There was quite a bit of road noise from I-77 at night. We were on the 3rd floor just above the outdoor patio. Perhaps a different room location would be quieter. Breakfast buffet was great, except the bagels & English Muffins were stale. There were plenty of other options so it was not an issue for us. Felt very safe and no worries about our car full of stuff in the parking lot. Overall a great stay on our trip south.

Room Tip: Requesting a room farthest from I-77 might help with the road noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Phila., OHio
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here twice on our way to Orlando FL from Ohio. This is fairly new hotel with quite modern furnishings. The staff was great and the free breakfast was above average. It is in wine country and you can purchase wine from several different area wineries to enjoy fireside in or out. We had difficulty with a plumbing issue but the manager compensated us for our inconvenience with no problem.We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

No problems. Staff is great, food is good and rooms are great! Would love to see a more competitive price. We come a couple times a year on the way south and noticed the price was up from last year. We still will stay here next year.

Room Tip: Two great places to eat.. La Fuente and Mazini's
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Never ever been disappointed when staying at this first rate Fairfield Inn. The staff makes all the difference...they know how to treat a guest. I've been here enough now over the last two years that they greet me by name and almost always offer me a room upgrade; since I'm a Platinum Elite in the Marriott Rewards program. Fresh baked cookies, fruit, candy and hot coffee/tea always available in the lobby. The breakfast is not the greatest, but this is a Fairfield Inn, not the Ritz Carlton. Beautiful patio in back is a great place for a drink at night or to have your coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Last week my husband and I stayed here on our way home from a Florida vacation. This is our second time staying here and it will not be our last; this hotel is amazing. The last time here it was all decorated for Christmas, this time it is all decked out for Easter…..beautiful. The room’s decor is fresh, clean and so comfortable. The staff is very friendly. The morning breakfast is one of the best I have ever seen, everything from yogurt and cereal to make your own waffles. We will be back soon. Thanks and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

On our way home from Florida we found this place with the help of Marriott Rewards Reservation desk. The room was great, very comfortable bed, good breakfast and a great location right of I81. Highly recommend if your on your near I 81

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin / Jonesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin / Jonesville

Address: 628 CC Camp Road / 268 Bypass, Elkin, NC 28621
Location: United States > North Carolina > Elkin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elkin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin / Jonesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin / Jonesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Elkin/Jonesville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin/Jonesville Hotel Elkin
Fairfield Inn Elkin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin / Jonesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.