We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Elizabethtown

Days Inn Elizabethtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Elizabethtown to your Saves list
Days Inn Elizabethtown
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   609 E. Broad Street, Elizabethtown, NC 28337   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Hardeeville, SC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Do not stay here.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Hotel was horrible. Receptionist took my credit card and driver's license - made a copy - she did not give a receipt (had to return and request a receipt) - apparently they did not have a computer - receipt was one of the old slide the credit card machine. Rooms were not exactly clean - had spider web and dirt in the corner of the bathroom; stains in the carpet; had to actually step in the bath tub to shower - my sister-in-law could not shower because she uses a cane and could not step over the high step tub.To make matters worse, there was a group of young people who apparently setup a permanent bbq pit area (pit was large enough to cook half a pig); they were cooking and drinking when we checked in.
Why did we stay - it was about 8:30 - 9 p.m., in a strange town and did not know where to go. Needless to say the four of us did not get much sleep. We had a funeral the next day.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel - it is a nightmare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    12
    6
    10
See reviews for
14
2
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keysville
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hotel was clean and staff were very pleasant and helpful. Great stay, we enjoyed our visit to Charleston.
There were a couple of things that would upgrade the motel a bit-use glasses and coffee mugs in place of the plastic in the rooms. We had a suite and it was nice and spacious, however the bathroom was very small.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkland, NC
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It was smelly and had flies.. It was unbelievable. i spoke the manager and he wasn't willing to provide good customer service. Terrible facility!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don 't stop at this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Elizabethtown hotels

Independence, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Run.. leave... i rented a room here, there was pubic hair an white chunks floating in my bath water.. i called front desk she ask me to come down .. mind you 3 am .. so i went she followed me back to my room looked in the tub seen the stuff an looked at me an said "now what is the problem".... omg .. ... i called days in corp. they gave me a number said i would hear something back in 7 days .. i called today an the told me the owner contacted me via email .. i said well, i didnt give an email ... hmm.. make a long story short no satisfaction from either place..Do not stay here it was the worst i ever seen...

Room Tip: go to different city for a room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Elizabethtown

Address: 609 E. Broad Street, Elizabethtown, NC 28337
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Elizabethtown 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Elizabethtown Hotel Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Elizabethtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.