We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stop over” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1640 City Center Blvd, Elizabeth City, NC 27909   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A great place to stop over”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

A clean, comfortable relatively new Fairfield on the outskirts of town. It has all the amenities you expect and a friendly staff. You are close to town some shopping and a few local restaurants. My wife and I stayed the night on our way further south. Great place for a stop over on a long trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_EC_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank your gor your gracious comments. Our staff takes great pride in making sure our guests have excellent stays. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    32
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
27
33
6
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Rooms clean, and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful, breakfast great, hot tub, plenty of parking.

I did have an issue once where kids in the room above me were too loud (I think they were wrestling), the front desk agreed to move me to another room with no questions asked. One time, I was awoken by a passing train blowing its horn.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_EC_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for your remarks. We are happy that you choose our property time and time again. I am glad that the staff does everything to make sure you are comfortable as that is what we are all about. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

This was by far the best hotel we stayed at last sunmer during our 2 1/2 week East Coast vacation (dates 8/14 - 8/16). The hotel staff were all Fantastic! This was our first time in the area and they were great about giving us recommendations and directions and giving us ideas about what to see and do in the area. Also, our room was spacious, clean, beds are super comfy and it was just fantastic. We could not have asked for a better hotel. They also have a great breakfast with tons of items to choose from. We are sure to stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_EC_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are always willing to welcome new people to our hotel and show them our pride in the services we provide. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC,USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This Fairfield in Elizabeth City, NC always provides me with a great rate, great accomodations that are clean and bright, and a breakfast of good variety whether I want hot or cold. Jeff, the manager, and his staff never fail to handle any issue I have ever had although I rarely find anything to complain about. For travelers to this area who aren't regular visitors this hotel would be your first choice while in Northeastern North Carolina.

Room Tip: Call many days ahead as they are usually very busy and sometimes I have been unable to get a room th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_EC_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our propety. We take great pride in giving our guests the confident service that makes them return again and again. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Best hotel over all that we stayed in on our 2 week vacation. The room was large, clean and in a good safe neighboorhood. The desk clerk was very helpful in recommending a very good restaurant, Montero's. He even gave us written directions to follow.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_EC_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for your gracious remarks. We take pride in being the best place in town. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We needed a handicapped accessible room on a last-minute basis. The management of the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Elizabeth City were able to accomodate us and the room was the very best ADA hotel room we've rented anywhere. The overall facility was very clean, well-maintained, and welcoming. The entire staff were friendly, courteous, and extremely helpful in every detail, which made our stay exceptionally pleasant. The highest compliments are due the ownership and management of the Fairfield Inn, Elizabeth City, NC!

Room Tip: The most helpful travel trip we can offer is to book your hotel stay at any Fairfield Inn & Suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We understand how stressing things are when it has to be done last minute. We hope you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

OMG!! My business trip was more like a vacation at the spa. First, Maude who checked me in was very warm and friendly. That leaves a very nice lasting impression. Next, I am pleased with the hot breakfast selection. You can't beat free and convenient. Ahhhhhh, the beds. I can't wait to sink into them each night. They are soooooo cushy. Most importantly, the walls block all noise so I can sleep soundly. Jeff, the manager was behind the desk the other morning when I grabbed a newspaper, (another plus) and took the time to ask me how my stay was. That is class. My only complaint are the cookies. How and I supposed to maintain a bikini figure when the hotel serves yummy cookies daily? Get the picture? The Fairfield Inn will always be my choice of hotels as I travel, and certainly when I return to Elizabeth City.

Room Tip: Any corner room, top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you for your gracious remarks concerning our property. We take great pride in giving our guests service that will make them want to return. We look forward to your returning to visit us at another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City

Address: 1640 City Center Blvd, Elizabeth City, NC 27909
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Elizabeth City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Elizabeth City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City Hotel Elizabeth City
Fairfield Inn And Suites Elizabeth City
Fairfield Inn Elizabeth City
Fairfield Elizabeth City
Elizabeth City Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.