We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chick-fil-A

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chick-fil-A
1706 West Ehringhaus Street, Elizabeth City, NC
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Wilson, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly service, great food and a wonderful atmosphere. Ian and his crew are great people.awsome kid night crafts

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edenton, North Carolina
1 review
“Southern Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very friendly and courteous staff. Came to the table to refill drinks and as we were finishing our meals, they came and offered cookie samples.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stopped at 6pm during the busy dinner rush but had very fast service and great food as usual! Nice outdoor seating area.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome chicken and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Chick fil A has been an awesome addition to Elizabeth City. I always enjoyed getting chick-fil-a up in Chesapeake and now it's so nice to have it close to home. The quality of the food and the quality of the staff are so much better than any other fast food restaurants in the area. The staff is super friendly and they're always willing to help I'm provide excellent service. So glad we have Chick fil A as a fast food option as the food is so much more high quality than any other fast food chain. Keep up the great work Elizabeth City chick fil A staff!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Service with a Smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The service is outstanding. We were actually greeted with an attendant extending an umbrella to help us get inside the restaurant when it was raining outside. That was a first for me, and left me with a great admiration for this establishment. When I said thank you, they said my pleasure which was also a first for me. They really know how to treat their customers with respect and care. The food is greasier than what I prefer, however, the rest of my family loves their food. I will go back just because of the excellent customer service. Will try to find something that is not to oily next time. I did like the waffle fries and was impress the large packages of ketchup that they have for their patrons. Thanks for the great customer service. It was memorable and every restaurant could take some valuable lessons from them. Keep up the great work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chick-fil-A also viewed

Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
 
Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
Elizabeth City, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Chick-fil-A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chick-fil-A, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.