We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Crab Sandwich needs help” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 309 Bistro & Spirits

309 Bistro & Spirits
309 South Broad Street, Edenton, NC 27932
252 482-0997
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Edenton
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
South Carolina, USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food, Crab Sandwich needs help”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Ate here 2 nights on a recent business trip as it was not that busy during the week. 1st night had a swordfish that was one of the best things I have eaten for awhile. The next night ordered a crab sandwich that had alot of filler in it that wasn't listed in the menu. I enjoy a cold beer and it was not at a really cold temperature. I give them the 4 rating as the swordfish and other specials show they really know how to cook well and will be back again. Will order bottled beer though as the taps seem to be set too warm.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    50
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kensington Md
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fine place for lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We enjoyed lunch here on a summer weekend afternoon. We shared an Asian chicken wrap with crispy cabbage and grilled chicken and a salad with spicy grilled shrimp. We were visiting Edenton for the weekend. Not many eating establishments in this town for foodies. My favorite dinner this weekend was at the B&B we were visiting-see review under Captain's Quarters Inn and Restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Able to accomodate our large group - with great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Realizing that we were going to be a large group of 18 people, we called in the early morning for reservations. they were able to seat us together in the back room with our own waitress - who was lovely and helpful. The food was cooked perfectly with all of our orders. Thank you for a wonderful meal. We will be back.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Maryland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“very nice little restaurant with excellent food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We were very pleased when we followed TripAdvisor's advice and tried this place. The decor is nothing special and the noise level pretty high but the service was excellent and the food delicious. We went there several times and fell in love with their Bailey's Irish cream cheesecake!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“GREAT MEAL AND VERY CONVENIENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The crab cakes were so good and the service was excellent! Just a great place to relax and enjoy a good meal!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 309 Bistro & Spirits also viewed

Edenton, North Carolina Coast
Edenton, North Carolina Coast
 
Edenton, North Carolina Coast
Edenton, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to 309 Bistro & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 309 Bistro & Spirits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.