We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Calzone, Pizza OK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kristy's Place

Kristy's Place
321 S. Broad St., Edenton, NC
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 22 Restaurants in Edenton
Cuisines: American, Italian
Restaurant details
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Calzone, Pizza OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

In or around Edenton & looking for a place to eat?? Its "slim pickins" at best & often long waits at the "In Places". A favorite among many locals, Kristy's is a nice alternative... easy going & VERY casual, offering some steaks, chops, and the grilled salmon filet (and chef's salad) we've all come to expect. It appears however, that their real calling is pizza, pasta, and calzone. Our friends had the loaded pizza and reported that it was OK, but unremarkable. I had the pepperoni and cheese calzone... and while I've certainly had better crusts, the "fold-over" pie was large, hot, well prepared, and filled with the melted cheese, pep, and tangy tomato sauce I had hoped for. Try Kristy's Place... it's "down home", friendly, and you won't leave hungry (or have to stand on line very long).

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great place to dine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful food. Very fresh, cooked right, and friendly and quick service. It was very clean. Food is cooked to order. I have no complaints.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Italian food well made”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Was wanting a small meal had eaten late during the day. Took a chance and decided to have salad and small vegi white pizza wish I had been really hungry because all the food which was shared by myself and husband were well made and very tasty.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Stop calling me "hon"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Pizza and Greek salad were average. No bar and poor wine selections.

Worst of all was to be called "hon" more times than I could count.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good family dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Kristy's is a nice family pizza place. They have other food on the menu such as pastas and seafood and burgers as well. We noticed most people were ordering pizza. I had a seafood over linguini dish called "Fruits of the Sea". It was nicely prepared, inexpensive and good. Our service was quick and efficient. The decor is not very fancy, just the basics but would be good for family dining.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kristy's Place also viewed

Edenton, North Carolina Coast
Edenton, North Carolina Coast
 
Edenton, North Carolina Coast
Edenton, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Kristy's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kristy's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.