We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Edenton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Edenton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Edenton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Hampton Inn Drive, Edenton, NC 27932   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edenton
Edenton, United States
1 review
“Large Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The entire hotel was very nice and clean. Rooms are very spacious. The lobby provided fresh refreshments in the evening and a nice continental breakfast in the morning. I would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    71
    16
    8
    4
See reviews for
61
48
7
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wv
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here on our trip to Nags Head NC on July 4th. It was a great decision. It was like being at home. Very clean, and the people are just great. Nice rooms and comfortable beds. Breakfast was good too! Pool was clean and tables and chairs available. Grounds were kept neat and clean. Excellent place, would def stay here again. Its is only 45min to 1hr to the ocean. Rates were reasonable compared to the ocean hotels.

Room Tip: two queens is plenty of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I'm so glad you felt at home with us. We would love to have you back! Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to tell us about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Nice hotel. Rooms nice and spacious. Breakfast ok....just like every other breakfast. Only 2 hotels in Edenton.. Super 8 and Hampton. Little mix up on the rates though. Facilities were clean and nicely stocked.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. And thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn. I'm sorry about this mix up regarding your rates, but appreciate you taking the time to share your opinions with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Not a lot of options in Edenton. I stay in a lot of Hampton Inn's and this hotel was typical of most Hampton's Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was typical of most Hampton Inn's. I would stay at this hotel again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We certainly do hope you'll return to the area. We'd love to have you back. Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The staff is excellent. The rooms are wonderful and clean feeling and smelling. Parking is good. The business center helps but a scanner would be beneficial. The hotel is clean. There is an outdoor pool which looks inviting. There are coffee and cookies waiting for you when you arrive. Most of all however the staff is exceptional and very pleasant. They make you feel welcome and comfortable. You are often addressed by your name although I stayed for a few weeks so that could explain this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thanks for spending such quality time with us! Your business and your feedback are both much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Although there aren’t many choice hotels to choose from in this city, however it is by far one of the best Hampton Inn’s I have stayed in. The breakfast fruit could have been a tad bit fresher, but the overall stay was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback. We're very glad you chose the Hampton Inn and we hope you'll be back for another great stay soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

After reading through the reviews on TA, we decided to see both the Super 8 and Hampton Inn in person before making a decision. We immediately choose the Hampton Inn and while there was a line of people waiting to checkin the desk clerk was very friendly to each of us. Once we reached the desk without a reservation the desk clerk continued to be very welcoming and accommodating. We've never stayed in a Hampton Inn and were pleasantly surprised with the entire experience. The room's were too dark for my taste, but everything was clean. I traveled with my son and he was very happy with the pool as well as the breakfast buffet. We would definitely stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate you choosing us and hope the Hampton Inn will become your hotel of choice. We certainly hope to see you again soon. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Edenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Edenton

Address: 115 Hampton Inn Drive, Edenton, NC 27932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Edenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Edenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Edenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn hotel in Edenton is just minutes away from the Historic downtown area of "The South's Prettiest Town." Our hotel is conveniently located off of Highway 17 bypass at Exit 227. If you love history, you'll love our tree-lined streets, graced with historic homes and buildings. Don't miss the Barker House, Cupola House and the Chowan County Courthouse, it's all just minutes from the Hampton Inn hotel in Edenton. Thriving shops and restaurants dot the town, creating a warm and romantic place to spend a weekend -- or week. Stroll along the Edenton Bay waterfront, take in the walking tour of the Edenton Historic District or just enjoy the moment in our famous small town of Edenton, North Carolina. Once you've poked about downtown, make sure to explore many of the excellent opportunities for fun in the surrounding area. You'll find many opportunities for boating, fishing, golfing, swimming, and paddling nearby. So come check into the Hampton Inn hotel in Edenton, and get to know our historic port city.services & amenities. Here at the Hampton Inn, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Edenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Edenton Hotel Edenton
Edenton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Edenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.