We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place To Stay In Chapel Hill/Durham Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2515 Meridian Parkway, Durham, NC 27713   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
eCheck-In Reward Points
Ranked #14 of 69 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
“The Best Place To Stay In Chapel Hill/Durham Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have a daughter who attends UNC and when we come to visit her we stay in this hotel. The rates are great and the facility is wonderful. This hotel has the feel of a resort in a non-resort area. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    160
    46
    27
    16
See reviews for
173
83
45
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The Doubletree in Durham was a perfect spot. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. My family loved the indoor-outdoor pool and tennis courts. The view of the lake was very pretty. I enjoyed running the lake and there is a mile trail around the office complex. We will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. If you enjoyed the view, you should definitely see it in the fall when the leaves are changing. We sure hope to see you with us again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millry, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband had a business trip and my son and I came with him. We loved this hotel. The rooms were very clean, and extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the pool, paddle-boating on the lake , and the bicycle trails. The rooms were very quiet. The breakfast bar had everything that you could want and was delicious. Our favorite waitress was a German woman that was so friendly. I can't remember her name, but she was so nice. She took up so much time with my son. She gave us excellent recommendations on museums. We loved our stay at the Doubletree Hilton and hated to leave.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel hill
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I liked everything this hotel had to offer: great facilities, nice room and good food. Highly recommend staying here because of the great staff. The only negative comment I have is regarding the manager on duty. The couple times I saw him interacting with guests, he seemed reticent and not willing to accommodate their requests or willing to make any compromise. His condescending behavior not only made the wait time in line longer for me, but it clearly disgruntled his guests. This was unsettling, considering how friendly and helpful I found all the other staff. True professionals would know how to keep their insecure tendencies and behaviors concealed. It was apparent he could learn a few lessons in hospitality and professionalism from his staff.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay here recently. I apologize the apparent unhospitable nature of one of our staff members. We do talk about and stress things like body language and empathy on a regular basis, and we will continue to do so. I hope that we see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The shuttle drivers were very nice. Dan was especially accommodating and friendly. We had a long stay with no rental car, and he made this trip much more pleasant. He really understands customer service.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel has the best environment, location, and facilities; calm, private, relaxing, clean, friendly, has a lot of outdoor activities and walking areas. It has the best pool, hot tub, workout room, tennis courts, basketball hoops, small lake with walking trail around it and a waterfall, also, it has an excellent buffet breakfast, beautiful comfortable rooms (we had a balcony too!!!), fantastic room service, and great staff. We will definitely go back, and look forward to it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINGAPORE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The suites here are very generous in size, and the bed/bath linens high quality. Very clean and welcoming rooms. I love that there are two large TVs and a comfortable lounging area, and a spacious work area. The complete soundproofing was VERY welcome, not often found in hotels near the airport. I was not wow'ed by the breakfast offerings - just average. Also the extra charge for WiFi should be waived, considering the room rate.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. I am glad you liked your room and how it was appointed. PLease be advised that we do offer complimentary wifi in the lobby and business center. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham

Address: 2515 Meridian Parkway, Durham, NC 27713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Durham
#9 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#13 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Raleigh-Durham Hotel Durham
Doubletree Hotel Raleigh Durham
Doubletree Raleigh
Doubletree Durham
Doubletree Guest Suite Raleigh Durham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.