We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2515 Meridian Parkway, Durham, NC 27713   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi Included
Ranked #14 of 67 Hotels in Durham
Raleigh-Durham, United States
1 review
“Wedding Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Great choice for a wedding. Everything in the same location. My room had an awesome view of the lake. Also the path around the lake was great for an early morning stroll or run. Day of wedding, the sun was extremely hot, but there was a shaded area to stand or sit to view the wedding.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    141
    42
    24
    15
See reviews for
159
73
37
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I had a client in Research Triangle Park, and decided to give this Doubletree Suites a try during my first week. I was upgraded to the sixth (top) floor with a nice view of the lake. The rooms were recently renovated, and I heard that the rooms on the lower floors have been renovated as well. My favorite feature of the rooms in this hotel, was the large living area separate from the bedroom. You can move the coffee table against the wall and have plenty of room for P90X3 workouts without leaving your room.

Additionally, this hotel was close to my client and has very good freeway access. You can take I-40 one exit down (to the Fayetteville Rd exit) and get to the Southpoint Mall area with a lot of dining options.

Lastly, I cannot say enough good things about Tony and Tussaint at the front desk. These guys were super friendly and went above and beyond to make sure my stays were great. My corporate travel site seemed to constantly get my reservations wrong, and Tony quickly fixed them. Because of this, I chose to make my next five reservations at this hotel directly with Tony.

When I'm back in the area, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay here. I am pleases to here that you enjoyed your room, and even more so that our staff was so accomodating. They are by far our greatest asset. We look forward to seeing you on your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Check in was warm as usual. Great rate, Love the suite, the gym. Kids will love the indoor/outdoor pool combo. Breakfast was very good. Fast room service. Comfy bed. Oversize room. Plenty of parking. I will be back and highly recommend this Double tree.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blounts Creek, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

great location, close to RDU with excellent amenities. The pool is indoor/outdoor and provided lots of room for couples and families to enjoy. the rooms are one bedroom suites, well appointed, with comfortable beds. We enjoyed the warm chocolate chip cookies and the great buffet style breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very nice hotel. Would definitely stay here again. Only thing I didn't like was the room did NOT include breakfast. My husband couldnt even get a cup of coffee in the morning! The cookie was a nice touch upon check-in.

Room Tip: Ask for a floor that has an ice machine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

As you approach this older hotel, the facade has you a little worried, but once you enter, you'll find a thoroughly renovated hotel. Very nice rooms. Only one issue, we were upgraded to a view room. Nice view of the lake but an extremely noisy pool area. Wish we weren't upgraded.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the improvements that we have made to our property. I apologize for the noise caused by busy pool area. During the summer months this does become a popular amenity of the hotel. Next time we would be more than happy to accomodate you with a room on the other side of the hall from the pool,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

You'd think after spending 140+ for a room internet would be complimentary right? Apparently not, get ready to pay $9.99 to surf the web in your hotel room. What a ripoff, very disappointed. This is 2014 right?

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you comments. We will take them into future consideration. Our hotel offers complimentary internet service in all our public areas and our business center. Our hotel offers many other benifits such as large suites and indoor outdoor pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham

Address: 2515 Meridian Parkway, Durham, NC 27713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Durham
#9 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#14 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Raleigh-Durham Hotel Durham
Doubletree Hotel Raleigh Durham
Doubletree Raleigh
Doubletree Durham
Doubletree Guest Suite Raleigh Durham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.