We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7007 Fayetteville Road, Durham, NC 27713   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Durham
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay! It was nice and quiet! Perfect for my business trip! I would definitely recommend for others to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. It was also very convenient. I was across from the Mall and near other shopping centers. Also it was close to the highway which made my traveling easy to get back and forth.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Your feedback about the Hilton Garden Inn is greatly appreciated, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad to hear that your trip was easy traveling and that you enjoyed the surrounding area. Please come back and see us on your next trip to Durham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    74
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
61
38
17
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Convenient location near many shops and many restaurants , good price, spotless rooms, attentive staff. I was Just there while in area to visit friends and the Duke university gardens. Close to major interstate but very quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with our property on your trip to Durham. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to see some sights while visiting. Please come back and see us next time you come to Durham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I took my family here for a weekend so we could visit friends nearby. I live in hotels around the world more than my own house. This is the best HGI I've ever stayed in and is among one of my favorite hotels of all time. The staff is great, the hotel is gorgeous and clean. The property is also surrounded by a large mall with loads of great shopping and dining options.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Wow, thank you for your awesome words about our property. It is so encouraging to hear our guests feedback and especially when you had a wonderful stay. We will pass along your generous review to our staff and look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weyers Cave, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Hotel staff was professional and courteous. Very clean, modern and great location. Rooms were nice size and very clean. We booked a handicap accessible room and it was ready when arrived. The hotel is very convenient to a lot of wonderful shopping and dinning options. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We appreciate your kind feedback about your stay at our property. Thank you for staying with us on your trip to Durham and it sounds like we will see you again next time you are in town. We look forward to your next stay and thank you for your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Very nice hotel and a good value for the price. The location is excellent for restaurants, shopping and access to main roads. The desk staff was especially helpful. Breakfasts are part self-serve and part special order. Omelets are delicious. Nice choice of breakfast items.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Breakfast is one of my favorite things about our hotel and I'm so glad you enjoyed it while you stayed. We will pass along the wonderful words you had to say about our staff. Thank you for staying with us and please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Upon arrival we were greeted by the most friendly staff. They go out of there way to make sure your stay is pleasent. The rooms are always clean and the sleep system is great( purchased 1 for my home) Love the Hilton Garden Inn

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
So happy that you enjoyed the beds in the room and even purchased one for your home. Thank you for your generous feedback on our hotel and we look forward to having you back on your next visit to Durham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

If you are wanting to stay near the Five Points Shopping Area, this hotel is ideal. This hotel was clean and reasonably priced with nice restaurants nearby. The staff was friendly and efficient. While my wife shopped during the day, I madeuse of the business center and then relaxed in my room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We are glad to hear you had an excellent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint. Sounds like you got to enjoy our amenities as well as the mall across the street. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint

Address: 7007 Fayetteville Road, Durham, NC 27713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Durham
#2 Family Hotel in Durham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint Hotel Durham
Hilton Durham
Durham Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Durham Southpoint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.