We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a nice place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Durham - RTP - Miami Blvd. - South

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Durham - RTP - Miami Blvd. - South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Durham - RTP - Miami Blvd. - South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4919 S Miami Blvd, Durham, NC 27703 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #36 of 67 hotels in Durham
1 review
“Great value for a nice place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Can't beat the service of the staf, the clendlynes of the rooms and the value for your dollar! I They just upgraded thr rooms and exterior. You also get a kitchen, that alows you to cook your own food. you must however try the chinese food "Ping pong" nearby, theyr van will take you! Matt

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roadwarriornc, Regional Director of Operations at Extended Stay America - Durham - RTP - Miami Blvd. - South, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
"I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a ""home away from home"" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    13
    7
    4
    7
See reviews for
6
3
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is my second year at Extended Stay America (Previously Extended Stay Hotel) and I feel that I am in a better position to share my experience with others. In a nutshell, if I wasn't satisfied with the services here, I wouldn't have stayed that long. This is like an 'ALL YOU CAN STAY' where management and staff are very cooperative and sensitive to your problems.

Room Tip: The management and staff are very cooperative and sensitive to travelers problems. Tell them what yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roadwarriornc, Regional Director of Operations at Extended Stay America - Durham - RTP - Miami Blvd. - South, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
"It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way,"" and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have come-in to Durham, NC for the first time and am staying in this hotel since Oct 2012; so its been almost three months here and am going good here.
The Hotel staff, everybody here is very prompt, helpful, co-operative and sensitive to my needs ; should probably say its an Extended family here. Along with this, they are professional in every interaction I have had. I appreciate every single individual's commitment and eagerness to provide service.

Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roadwarriornc, Regional Director of Operations at Extended Stay America - Durham - RTP - Miami Blvd. - South, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
"Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This was one of my first time staying in a extended stay hotel. my experience was amazing. The people I was with book the room through hot wire. I was not expected to see how clean and friendly this hotel was. I always thought extended stay for long term didn't know you can stay for one night. When I stay kin Durham I will surely stay at the extended stay. The extended stay is one of the best hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms were very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roadwarriornc, Regional Director of Operations at Extended Stay America - Durham - RTP - Miami Blvd. - South, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed both the hotel and service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

On the good side, the rooms are as big as my first studio apartment. They have all the basics for a long term place to stay; kitchenette, large fridge, dishwasher, stove top, office and sitting area. With the sleeper sofa, the room could sleep six. While the rooms are clean, they show excessive wear and are noisy. You can hear every foot fall above and below you, as well as voices in the rooms next door and in the hall. The bathroom is tiny in comparison to the room size. They offer free WiFi, with a catch. If you need just enough bandwidth for email it is free, but if you want to stream movies or music you need to pay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roadwarriornc, Regional Director of Operations at Extended Stay America - Durham - RTP - Miami Blvd. - South, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the conditons of the room were not to your expectations, we are currently getting ready for renovations and hope you will try us again. In response to your feedback, I am working with the staff and management to review each of your concerns. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at kmaile@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed at the hotel and noticed bug bites all over my back when I woke. I also found what looked to be a bedbug shell in my mattress crease. Showed the front desk my back and took them to my room to show them the bug shell, but I could not find any of the live bugs. I was told to call the manager later in the day. I told them that I had four more days booked there and did not want to stay there any longer. I called the manager who agreed to refund five days of my stay, but I needed to call Hotwire. I called Hotwire within ten minutes and was told management would only refund 3 days of the seven. So I would be charged four days after staying only three days. The GM was conferenced called in to my Hotwire discussion where he screamed and screamed about not finding bugs and the cost of inspection. I have pictures to back up my story and Hotwire refused to step in. Terrible experience that needs new management to solve.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roadwarriornc, Regional Director of Operations at Extended Stay America - Durham - RTP - Miami Blvd. - South, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not resolve the issues you reported to your satisfaction. In response to your feedback, I would like to get more details so I can address each of the issues and make sure we resolve these issues for you and that do not have these issues in the future I also would like to confirm the address of the property you were at. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate that you took the time to report the issues. I would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at kmaile@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Just a terrible experience overall. We stayed a week and they were out of so many things (laundry soap, dish soap, paper towels, etc.). Several things listed on their website are not accurate. Room did not have pots and pans, dishwasher was broken, clearly had been smoked in previously, had to change rooms because the first room was SO bad (grease still on the stove, splits and stains in the furniture). AC units in the room are FULL of something really gross (gunk, dust, debric, unknown) Public computer was so full of errors and bugs, you really could not use it. Front desk personnel spends most of their time in the back room rather than actually AT the front desk, especially the evening attendant. I would warn you about staying at this location.

Room Tip: Ask about going into the room before actually agreeing to it - look for filth, make sure everything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roadwarriornc, Area Operations Managers at Extended Stay America - Durham - RTP - Miami Blvd. - South, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that that the standard amenities were not provided in your room, and that you were unable to contact the agent on duty. In response to your feedback, I am going to complete a full inspection and review all standards with our employees in all areas. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at edavis@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Durham - RTP - Miami Blvd. - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Durham - RTP - Miami Blvd. - South

Address: 4919 S Miami Blvd, Durham, NC 27703 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 67 hotels in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Durham - RTP - Miami Blvd. - South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Durham - RTP - Miami Blvd. - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Durham
Durham Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Durham - RTP - Miami Blvd. - South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.