We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eno River State Park

Eno River State Park
6101 Cole Mill Rd., North Metro, Durham, NC
919/383-1686
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 27 Attractions in Durham
Type: State Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Hickory, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I visited this park with our grandchildren who go to camp here in the summertime. The river is wide, rocky and flowing, but very shallow. We waded across and down, exploring the natural habitat. The water is cool and crisp, and there are interesting pools of wildlife trapped in and among the larger rocks. Spend the day here, splashing and picnicking. It feels like you are miles from anywhere.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    39
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best hiking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The Triangle area would not be the same without the Eno. Our family never tires of the trails. The river even has places to swim in the summer. Lots of turtles, birds and other wildlife.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rougemont, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nature enjoyed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I love the opportunities to walk with nature. The paths were well maintained and made the time serene and relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Nice Hike; Great Swimming Hole”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Eno Quarry offers a real old-fashioned fresh water swimming hole; but a deep hole it is so a float is a must. Not recommended for small children. Dog are allowed but the leash law is strictly enforced even in the water (I got a ticket because my dog swam off leash). Can get crowded on weekends in hot weather, so parking can be difficult from the Howe Rd entrance. Good map here: www.enotrails.com/quarry-trail.htm

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timberlake
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great day for a hike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

It was beautiful the day my boyfriend and I visited the Park it is so nice there and we met a lot of people on hikes that day.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eno River State Park also viewed

 

Been to Eno River State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eno River State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.