We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, well located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2102 West Main Street, Durham, NC 27705   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in Durham
1 review
“Nice, clean, well located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We attended a wedding and this hotel was recommended by the couple. It was a very good choice due to its excellent location, cleanliness, and service, and value. We also recommend it. The staff was very friendly and helpful with our questions about the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    24
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
50
22
7
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed just one night -- in Durham for American Dance Festival -- and loved it. The staff, rooms all great. I would highly recommend this hotel. It's a new hotel with a great staff who understanding customer service. And it's walking distance from Duke and downtown Durham.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Overall this was an excellent hotel to stay in. The rooms are spacious, clean and had free wifi-- a big plus. The fitness centre was very good, had the latest equipment. This hotel is walking distance from Whole Foods, Mad Hatter and other essential amenities. This hotel is a great choice, and affordable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We spent 4 nights at this Hilton Garden while my son attended Duke basketball camp. The hotel was super clean and well maintained. Housekeeping and lobby staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. By far the highlight was Chip the bartender. He is a great representation of exemplary customer service. He was accommodating, friendly and remembered our food/drink preferences from night to night. I highly recommend this location as well. Easy routes to Duke's campus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We spent one night at the hotel while picking our daughter up from Duke. The hotel was very clean and the room was spacious. What impressed us most was the hotel staff. They really did go above and beyond what was expected. Whitney and Chip were truly so helpful and nice. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The staff at the hotel really made us feel welcome. They were so nice and friendly and very accommodating. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. This hotel was close to everything.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I thought I reviewed this facility before however, I see it is no longer there. The hotel is completely clean. Pay attention and you will see ALL staff involved in maintaining the property and providing the best possible service! I've stayed there no less than 5 times. Every time the service was excellent.

Room Tip: If you are NOT looking for a room with accessible features be specific. Many rooms are set up for AD...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center

Address: 2102 West Main Street, Durham, NC 27705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find all you need in a great location at the Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center hotel. Ideally located between Duke University and downtown, next to the bustling 9th Street entertainment district, our hotel in Durham, NC helps you make the most of your time in the area.Hilton Garden Inn Durham – University Medical Center is one of the greenest hotels in North Carolina. The hotel, which achieved the highest award of Three Dogwood Blossoms in the NC GreenTravel Initiative recognition program, was designed from the ground up to be one of the most environmentally sustainable in the state.Each morning of your stay, savor a cooked-to-order breakfast at the Pavilion Lounge before a busy day in Durham. Find all the tools you need for work at the 24-hour business center or host a meeting or event for up to 150 guests in our 1456 sq.ft. of event space. Whether it's a family dinner or an important conference, our professional team members will be delighted to help plan the details, ensuring your event is a success.Reinvigorate with a workout at the complimentary 24-hour fitness center and swim a few lengths of the indoor pool. Unwind over drinks in the Pavilion Lounge and enjoy American favorites for dinner. In the warmer months, relax by the fire pits on our outdoor patio.Retire to an inviting, contemporary guest room with a great range of amenities. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access, catch up with work at the desk with ergonomic chair or relax on the chair watching the 42-inch HDTV. Stay refreshed in-room with the microwave and mini-refrigerator facilities. Our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry stocks drinks, snacks, microwave meals, and travel essentials to keep you going while on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.