We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cameron Indoor Stadium

Cameron Indoor Stadium
301 Whitford Drive, Durham, NC
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 36 attractions in Durham
Attraction Details
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I am a little late reviewing Cameron Indoor. My girlfriend and I went to a game last year during winter break. We found section 17 tickets (student section) on studhub for $172 a piece. Well worth the money and 8 hour drive! Even though it was winter break and most students were off campus, it was so loud at times your ears ring. You can walk around Cameron Indoor before the game and then they make you leave about an hour and a half or two hours prior to tip off to wait in the two mile line. It was an amazing experience! I loved it! And Duke won of course!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    7
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“If you love college basketball, it's a must-see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is where the magic happens. No visit to Duke is complete without a peek inside. I love the banners that trace the 3 decades of success!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Real College Basketball Arena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Cameron Indoor was built in the mid 1900's and it retains the flavor of that era even as it is home to one of the top basketball programs. It is refreshingly different from the giant, corporate venues such as Rupp Arena. When have you seen roll-top doors at concession stands? Be sure to notice the tiny TV announcers booth up in the rafters, and enjoy the photos in the corridors.
It is not normally open to the public--we happened by during volleyball practice.
.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Cameron is one of the best places to watch basketball. The one major problem is getting tickets to a game. The stadium hold less than 10,000 seats. But if you get to go the games are loud and noisy as a game should be. The students get the lower bleachers and their enthusiasm is electrifying. It is certainly a must do if you get a chance.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worth the visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We drove from Oklahoma for my son to see this gym and the campus! He has always been a big fan of the Blue Devils! We also enjoyed the Duke Sports Hall of Fame!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cameron Indoor Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Cameron Indoor Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cameron Indoor Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cameron Indoor Stadium to your Saves list