We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean--Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5208 Page Road, I-40 & Page Rd, Durham, NC 27703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Durham
Hilton, NY
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Clean--Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed only one night (11/5/13) The Sleep Inn was only about 5 mins. from the RDU rental car return. I paid $90 tax & fees included. Top priority is cleanliness and this Sleep Inn was A-1 in that area. Bed was comfortable, bathroom spotless, rug & furniture like new. We only dealt with the front desk guy & he greeted us with a smile & had us checked in swiftly. The breakfast was more than adequate. We were only there for a few hours but we were more than satisfied.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas F, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Sleep Inn Raleigh/Durham Airport. I will pass your comments on to the staff. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    45
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
24
8
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Market, Maryland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stopped here for one night on the way to Virginia. Stayed because of the good reviews and was not disappointed. Nice clean room with a very comfortable bed. The scrambled eggs on the breakfast bar were among the softest and fluffiest I have ever had on a buffet. Very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Light sleepers might want t book a room on the top floor as we did hear footsteps above us a bit bef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas F, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay here with us at the Sleep Inn Raleigh/Durham Airport. I will pass along your comments to the staff. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Paltz, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We needed a centrally located hotel and this definitely fit the bill.It is right off the highway and near shopping and restaurants. It was very clean, the breakfast was good. The staff was helpful and pleasant. I was surprised that it only had a shower in the bathroom rather than a tub/shower but it was a huge shower! The room was a little tight but adequate. I would have given it an excellent rather than a very good but the room had a carpet shampoo odor or something that didn't dissipate even after 3 nights. Also, the bed was not the most comfortable, definitely not cozy but I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.
Respectfully
Paul Abele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord MA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Our room was on the small side but very clean and cozy. Comfortable beds with pillows you can actually use - no crinkly polyester or sky-high foam. The staff was friendly and the hotel is very convenient to both RDU and Duke University. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for making time to share your comments about our hotel. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you soon.
Respectfully
Paul Abele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have stayed here before and found it to be a hotel with some value. This was make apparent last night when an online glitch for my room caused a reservation to show me needing to check in a day before I arrived. My card was charged and after explaining the situation with some logic, Paul - the general manager - immediately corrected the issue. This demonstrated to be a commitment to ensuring complete customer satisfaction and for understanding how computer issues can be a problem with online reservations. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who asked, not because it is clean and comfortable, but because the staff cares. When you travel 40 weeks a year, this makes a huge difference in hotel selection and I will stay here over-and-over when business brings me to the Piedmont.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We take pride in providing our customers a good experience. We look forward to your next visit.
Respectfully
Paul Abele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in many Sleep Inns and while they all are nice properties with affordable rates, this Sleep I
nn is by far the nicest. It is immaculately clean, well managed, with FRIENDLY and efficient personnel. The location is perfect for us. Good breakfast and well presented.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your response. The staff works very hard to make everyones stay memorable. We look forward to your next visit.
Respectfully
Paul Abele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Recent 3 day stay for business proved this to be a solid selection with absolutely no disappointments. Whether its the competitiveness of the area or just the brand (have stayed at other ChoiceHotels and nowhere near as good) this place offered more than quality for the price and exceeded expectations. Freee breakfast didnt include the cold hard boiled egg and bagels...hot, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats of sausage/bacon, biscuits and gravy AND a waffle station each day. Breakfast station spanned 2 counters on either side of the contemporary and clean area, not just one....with extras such as a full fridge for butter products and creamers spirally stacked in a dispenser rather than simply thrown in a bowl - the little extras that rarely get noticed. Room was near perfect (thought the sheerts could've been a little crisper/newer) but more than met expectations of cleanliness and amenities. The two front desk personnell I dealt with (Doug and Paul?) were more than helpful arranging both transportation to/from the airport and elsewhere, as far as order-in food (no full service rest. on-site). In the hospitality industry myself and trust me, you can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: I wouldn't think there is a bad room here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We constantly strive to improve our level of service and accomadations. We hope to see you again.
Respectfully
Paul Abele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport

Address: 5208 Page Road, I-40 & Page Rd, Durham, NC 27703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#12 Business Hotel in Durham
#17 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn, a Durham North Carolina hotel near Raleigh Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park.The award-winning Sleep Inn® hotel is conveniently located less than three miles from Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, just off Interstate 40. We offer the perfect place to stay for business and leisure travelers and are located just a short distance away from a variety of restaurants, shopping malls and outlets. This North Carolina hotel provides easy access to Raleigh/Durham and Chapel Hill attractions. We are minutes from Research Triangle Park businesses such as Cisco, GlaxoSmithKline, Microsoft, IBM, EPA, BASF, MCI, Credit Suisse Campus, Quintiles, Lenovo, and others. This hotel features an abundance of amenities including:•Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast and free coffee•Free high-speed Internet access•Free airport transportation•Free local calls •State-of-the-art fitness center. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences, including business center and free wireless high-speed Internet access in all public areas, large desk areas, two dual-line telephones, voice mail and copy machine access. This Durham, NC hotel's meeting room accommodates up to 50 people for most events and offers a variety of catered lunches. All rooms are equipped with high-speed internet access, microwave, refrigerator, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and full cable television with HBO, ESPN and CNN. Non-smoking rooms are offered. A public microwave and safe deposit box are available for guest convenience. The next time your plans bring you to the Raleigh/Durham area, check into the Sleep Inn hotel. The services, style and amenities will excite you, and the prices will not surprise you. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Durham
Durham Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.