We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service At Sleep Inn RDU” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5208 Page Road, I-40 & Page Rd, Durham, NC 27703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 67 hotels in Durham
Barrington, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service At Sleep Inn RDU”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel consistently has good, friendly, efficient managers for the check in process.
The breakfast was very good. Room was excellent with a fine desk for working and the internet connected easily.

Good place to stay.

Only issue: its not near restaurants if you do not have transportation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We work hard everyday to make each customers experience a memorable one. Thanks for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    39
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
19
6
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a meeting in downtown Durham. The hotel is well maintained, nice and a good value. Very convenient to I-40, RDU and was only 18 minutes from downtown Durham. I was concerned that it would be noisy due to proximity to freeway and airport, but it was very quiet. I would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your patronage. We hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great convenient location just off the highway near RDU. Very nice property for the price. Great front desk staff. New and modern facility. They use a local taxi service for the free shuttle to and from the airport. They were able to meet us late and leave early. This was very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for expressing your comments. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Nice for the money. The breakfast could be better as with all Choice Hotels, same thing over and over. Room is nice, pillows are too soft for me. Would have no problem staying here in the
future. Why do I have to use 200 words here, this is ridicoulus. I am just wasting space at this time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking valuable time to express your comments. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had traveled to Durham before and not satisfied with our other hotels. Had "checked out" this Sleep Inn in 2012 and decided to try it - VERY glad that we did. Clean, large rooms but the best part were the Front Desk employees. All of them were pleasant, smiling, helpful and made you feel welcome. This will definitely be our "hotel of choice" whenever in the RDU/Durham area in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for response. Your comments have been shared with my staff and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kumar6851
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I was traveling with friends and we rented 2 double bed rooms. There was ample parking. The rooms were spacious, the shower was nice and hot. The TV and microwave was a bonus, though I never used them. The wake up call was loud and on time.Though we had to leave very early in the morning 5am, thy had coffee and cereal out for us to have.

I need the wireless internet, but it did not work in my room. I was able to use it in the morning from the lobby when we went down for breakfast.

Room Tip: Seek a room close to the wireless router if you need internet access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your response. We appreciate all your effort to help improve our service. We take pride in our product and continually strive to improve service. I apologize for the internet problems you mentioned. My staff is trained to correct such a problem immediately. We hope you return and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I've been thinking about moving to this area, so I wanted to explore what RDU had to offer. The Sleep Inn was very clean, very affordable, and close to restaurant & shopping destinations. I would (and plan to) stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport

Address: 5208 Page Road, I-40 & Page Rd, Durham, NC 27703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Durham
#6 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#14 Romantic Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn, a Durham North Carolina hotel near Raleigh Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park.The award-winning Sleep Inn® hotel is conveniently located less than three miles from Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, just off Interstate 40. We offer the perfect place to stay for business and leisure travelers and are located just a short distance away from a variety of restaurants, shopping malls and outlets. This North Carolina hotel provides easy access to Raleigh/Durham and Chapel Hill attractions. We are minutes from Research Triangle Park businesses such as Cisco, GlaxoSmithKline, Microsoft, IBM, EPA, BASF, MCI, Credit Suisse Campus, Quintiles, Lenovo, and others. This hotel features an abundance of amenities including:•Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast and free coffee•Free high-speed Internet access•Free airport transportation•Free local calls •State-of-the-art fitness center. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences, including business center and free wireless high-speed Internet access in all public areas, large desk areas, two dual-line telephones, voice mail and copy machine access. This Durham, NC hotel's meeting room accommodates up to 50 people for most events and offers a variety of catered lunches. All rooms are equipped with high-speed internet access, microwave, refrigerator, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and full cable television with HBO, ESPN and CNN. Non-smoking rooms are offered. A public microwave and safe deposit box are available for guest convenience. The next time your plans bring you to the Raleigh/Durham area, check into the Sleep Inn hotel. The services, style and amenities will excite you, and the prices will not surprise you. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Durham
Durham Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.