We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!! will stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5208 Page Road, I-40 & Page Rd, Durham, NC 27703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 67 hotels in Durham
Sligo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay!! will stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Our room was clean and bed was comfortable. Our stay was 5 days. We were given new towels each day. It was quiet so we could sleep. The desk personal was polite and very nice to talk to. We were concerned the first night about a man that was walking around the cars and reported it to the desk and found out that he was the guard and he patrolled it for safety. The showers were huge walk in type. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: They have an elevator so it doesn't matter which floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and for your very favorable rating. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back when your travel bring you to the Raleigh area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    40
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
19
6
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Always a great place to stay and for the value. Been staying at this property for over (3) years now when I travel to the area. And Paul at the front desk is always a great help if I ever need assistance. Hotel is currently updating the lobby which seems when finished will have great appeal upon entering. I also appreciate the presence of a safe to store my valuables in the rooms. I also appreciate the fact that although the have smoking rooms on the 4th. floor as a non smoker I have never smelled any type of smoke in the hotel at all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Sleep Inn. I am happy to hear that we have been your choice in lodging for so long. Your patronage is greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed on 12/5/12 with my husband and 2 small kids. Check in was fast and staff was very friendly. We were notified of a bus of travelers staying and the approximate time they had been getting up for breakfast. The hotel was very quiet. It was located right off of the highway exit, so it was quick to get to. The room was clean and had only a shower but we were only there for one night. We had enough towels. The microwave and fridge were great. The room had comfy beds and pillows. I would definitely stay here again. If you can get the prepaid rate. This is a non-smoking only hotel from what i could tell. the breakfast was lacking and so were the breakfast staff. The breakfast was depleted by 8:40 and the staff were in the area but didn't seem to want to refresh it...even with 6 people waiting. Staff stood by and went into a back room before refilling bread and eggs eventually. The milk is also not dispensed but in a jug in the machine cooling. You must open the cooling machine door to retreive the milk, which is fine with me. I didn't use and gym equipment. There are vending machines on the first floor behind the lobby/breakfast area for you to obtain snacks. The room rates were great and it is worth to price. If you don't need a bunch of extras, this is your place. Soap is provided also.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Staying at this hotel while im getting Radiation treatments at Duke. So far like this hotel allot except for the gym. They need to update their equiptment. Other than that breakfast is ok and staff is very friendly and room was clean. Only reason I didnt give 5 stars is b/c of the gym.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We arrived and were met with fast friendly check-in and proceeded to our room. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We achieved the rest we we seeking to refuel for the next day's travel. Great experience.

Room Tip: We we placed on the side next to the interstate. While the road noise was not obtrusive, I am sure t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Very clean hotel and room. Excellent value for the price paid. Very friendly staff who offer excellent service. Great location which offers easy acess to RTP where I was working. Small downside to me was the continental breakfast which was very limited with respect to choices:

Still enjoyed the stay ver much and would recommend it to anyone having to stay in the Raleigh-Durham area.


Jacques Pilon

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have stayed here muliple times over last several years as I have a client in the area. I keep coming back. The hotel is very nice and clean, and the people are always very friendly. The rooms are large, with a nice desk space and office chair, internet and plenty of outlets. Good solid and comfortable bed, and micro wave and refrig in room for no addition charge. Good breakfast variety, plus near a lot of eating places so very convient. And, the printer in the lobby always works! (I have stayed numerous places with fancy office areas where the printer is always out of ink, or paper, or just out of order) All at a very good price, especially for this area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport

Address: 5208 Page Road, I-40 & Page Rd, Durham, NC 27703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Durham
#6 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#14 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#18 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn, a Durham North Carolina hotel near Raleigh Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park.The award-winning Sleep Inn® hotel is conveniently located less than three miles from Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, just off Interstate 40. We offer the perfect place to stay for business and leisure travelers and are located just a short distance away from a variety of restaurants, shopping malls and outlets. This North Carolina hotel provides easy access to Raleigh/Durham and Chapel Hill attractions. We are minutes from Research Triangle Park businesses such as Cisco, GlaxoSmithKline, Microsoft, IBM, EPA, BASF, MCI, Credit Suisse Campus, Quintiles, Lenovo, and others. This hotel features an abundance of amenities including:•Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast and free coffee•Free high-speed Internet access•Free airport transportation•Free local calls •State-of-the-art fitness center. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences, including business center and free wireless high-speed Internet access in all public areas, large desk areas, two dual-line telephones, voice mail and copy machine access. This Durham, NC hotel's meeting room accommodates up to 50 people for most events and offers a variety of catered lunches. All rooms are equipped with high-speed internet access, microwave, refrigerator, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and full cable television with HBO, ESPN and CNN. Non-smoking rooms are offered. A public microwave and safe deposit box are available for guest convenience. The next time your plans bring you to the Raleigh/Durham area, check into the Sleep Inn hotel. The services, style and amenities will excite you, and the prices will not surprise you. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Durham
Durham Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.