We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location for RDU Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5208 Page Road, I-40 & Page Rd, Durham, NC 27703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Durham
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“great location for RDU Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

This was a great location to stay before our early flight from RDU. Rooms were clean, quiet and beds were comfortable. Very nice location right off I 40. Good value for the money!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    45
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
24
8
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forsyth, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

What an outstanding hotel and staff. Willing to help and give advice for whatever a traveler's needs. Rooms AND bathrooms clean. Couldn't ask for a better room or location.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

We needed a hotel close to Duke University Hospital. Sleep Inn was the perfect location.We expected the regular hotel experience. What we received was Five Star Excellence!!! The hotel was spotless,all the associates friendly and helpful,the room fresh and clean. But one young man stood out. Paul Abele. He was there when we checked in. Helped us locate my creamer I have in my morning coffee. Showed us where the luggage carrier was to bring our things in. When Our shower light burned out later that night once again it was Paul Abele who was there within minutes to replace it.The next day when we checked out he was by the counter and being so impressed by him I asked him for the managers name so I might report what an outstanding employee he was. He gave me his card and simply asked me to leave feedback about our hotel experience at this website. I smiled thanked him and just stuck the card in my purse. Sitting down to write this review I read the card-NOW I understood why all the employees where so great and helpful. Because the "employees" card read General Manger under Paul's name!! Thank you Paul-your dedication had made this Sleep Inn Exceptional!!

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Thanks for your response. My staff and I take great pride in providing ultimate guest service. I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011 via mobile

Craig, who worked the front desk at 2am made all the difference in the world for us. We missed the breakfast but the rooms were clean and the hotel was close to the airport which was convenient.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you for your response. It is always a pleasure helping our guests, providing ultimate guest service. We strive to improve our services every day and appreciate your business.

Respectfully
Paul Abele CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

I visit this area on business at least once a month, and I usually stay here at least one of the nights.
My rooms have always been clean, and the entire hotel seems this way. Breakfast is decent (the biscuits and gravy is nice), and hotel staff has always been helpful. Exercise room has a treadmill, bike, and elliptical.
The area is very nice. Convenient location right off of the highway and close to RDU.
They have one computer in the lobby for customer use, and it has been helpful for me.

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul A, Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Thanks for your comments. My staff and I continually try to improve our level of quality and service. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.
Respectfully,
Paul Abele
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

We needed a hotel near the airport for an early-morning departure and this place fit the bill. It's right off the interstate, but very quiet. The breakfast was excellent - they even had homemade biscuits and gravy! The room was very nice and the bathroom was spotless. We couldn't have asked for more and the price was very reasonable as well. If we ever get to Raleigh again we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

This is easily the cleanest hotel I have ever visited. The room was perfect. We spent a relaxing weekend in the Raleigh area and the Sleep Inn was the right choice. The check-in staff was super friendly and the room was great. We had a queen room that faced the front of the building. I hate to repeat myself, but the room was spotless. The refrigerator in the room was great for our toddlers milk and the plasma tv was a nice touch. I also like the fact that the room had a shower stall instead of a bathtub as it felt much cleaner. The hallways and parking lot were very well lit and clean. I was also surprised at how clean the stairwells were. We used them instead of the elevator most of the time and I couldn't believe how clean they looked. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Much nicer than I expected a Sleep Inn to be.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport

Address: 5208 Page Road, I-40 & Page Rd, Durham, NC 27703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#12 Business Hotel in Durham
#17 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn, a Durham North Carolina hotel near Raleigh Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park.The award-winning Sleep Inn® hotel is conveniently located less than three miles from Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, just off Interstate 40. We offer the perfect place to stay for business and leisure travelers and are located just a short distance away from a variety of restaurants, shopping malls and outlets. This North Carolina hotel provides easy access to Raleigh/Durham and Chapel Hill attractions. We are minutes from Research Triangle Park businesses such as Cisco, GlaxoSmithKline, Microsoft, IBM, EPA, BASF, MCI, Credit Suisse Campus, Quintiles, Lenovo, and others. This hotel features an abundance of amenities including:•Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast and free coffee•Free high-speed Internet access•Free airport transportation•Free local calls •State-of-the-art fitness center. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences, including business center and free wireless high-speed Internet access in all public areas, large desk areas, two dual-line telephones, voice mail and copy machine access. This Durham, NC hotel's meeting room accommodates up to 50 people for most events and offers a variety of catered lunches. All rooms are equipped with high-speed internet access, microwave, refrigerator, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and full cable television with HBO, ESPN and CNN. Non-smoking rooms are offered. A public microwave and safe deposit box are available for guest convenience. The next time your plans bring you to the Raleigh/Durham area, check into the Sleep Inn hotel. The services, style and amenities will excite you, and the prices will not surprise you. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Durham
Durham Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.