We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast and lots of it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of William's Gourmet Kitchen

William's Gourmet Kitchen
2114 East Highway 54, Durham, NC 27713
919.806.0690
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 653 Restaurants in Durham
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Shelby, North Carolina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast and lots of it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Williams is not fancy, but the grub is very good. I had breakfast there this morning. Very tasty scrambled eggs, smoked bacon, excellent wheat toast and very creamy southern grits. The food was served quickly and it came out hot. Oh yeah the coffee was great too!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Fries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I love eating at William's. Their burgers and cheese steaks are my favorite. They also have really good fries. Whenever we have family in town they always ask us to take them to William's. I have heard that it is pretty busy at lunch during the week but I usually go there for dinner or lunch on Saturdays. We also order online a lot and get our food to go. They are only open until 3 on Saturdays and are closed on Sundays. I wish they were open more on weekends but my guess is that they get the majority of their business at lunch from the RTP crowd. The only negative thing I have experienced at Williams was when I brought my baby and needed to change his diaper. Their bathrooms did not have a fold down changing table like most restaurants and I had to go outside and change him in the back seat of my car.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very nice spot... I will go again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We just happened onto this restaurant off 40. One of the best burgers we have ever had. The service was fast and accurate. I will go again. We sat outside.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“hop in for a san'wich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Fries are good and the veg club sandwich was filling. the place is too crowded during lunch hours though.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village, Kansas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

The fries are beer battered and were very good. I didn't get the sandwich I ordered but the one I got was good. The sandwiches are huge and could be shared along with fries.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed William's Gourmet Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to William's Gourmet Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage William's Gourmet Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.