We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Good Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1542 North Gregson Street, Durham, NC 27701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Durham
SoBoVa.
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Another Good Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My second stay here it was a full house. Lots of people but the staff took care of everyone with smiles and patience. Our room was clean and smelled fresh. Breakfast was a hit. Lots of variety and the food was restocked fast even with a large volume of guest. I come to Durham often and I have found my favorite hotel. Thank you!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear ques,

Thank you for choosing us again; I'm delighted to read we are your top choice in Durham! It's also great to hear you found our service friendly and helpful and everything well-stocked even though we were very busy. Thanks again for your review and we can't wait for your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    99
    13
    0
    4
See reviews for
173
62
27
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Good workspace accomodations, acceptable complimentary internet speed, very nice exercise facility if you can find the time to use it. Highly recommend this location as it is close to major highway and shopping center for variety of meal options.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear 456keithj,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and your strong recommendation! I'm glad to hear our accommodations were great for your business travel and that our location worked well for your needs. Thank you again for your praise and we'll see you the next time you're in the area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Falls, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I found the Hampton Inn and Suites to be friendly and efficient. Crystal welcomed me and encouraged me to enjoy warm chocolate chip cookie. The room was neat and clean. The breakfast was hot and enjoyable with a nice variety.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear RMSW54,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Hampton Inn & Suites and are delighted you had a superior stay all-around! Thanks so much for your kind words for our staff and 5-star ratings across the board. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Had a short stopover in Durham, NC during a long drive up north and I was very pleased with the condition of this hotel and location. The large King size suite was very spacious with a couch, built in desk/room divider and wet bar area. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. Located conveniently to I-85 and a shopping mall.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Larry B,

Thank you for choosing us for your stopover; I'm glad you found everything excellent and found your suite very spacious! We are grateful for your strong ratings and look forward to seeing you the next time you pass through Durham. Thanks again for your review!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was our first stay at this property. We came to the area in June for the US Open @ Pinehurst. We stayed at this hotel Friday and Saturday evening. The front desk staff were very nice, helpful and polite. Our room was very clean. On Friday evening after traveling it was nice to walk across the parking lot to dinner. We were so tired on Saturday evening -- when we drove back from Pinehurst we decided to eat dinner at the same rest -- they had great food and good service.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor -- center of the hotel -- faced the back parking lot -- we could see t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear elon91463,

Thank you for your review and we hope you enjoyed the US Open! I'm delighted you found our staff excellent and we provided a comfortable environment for you to rest after the long days. We are grateful for your 5-star ratings and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Durham! Thanks again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Went to Durham to see a show at DPAC (Durham Performing Arts Center) and were lucky enough to find this hotel. It is immaculate, the staff is friendly and extremely helpful and the breakfast was excellent. It was a girls trip so we stayed 2 nights to spend time shopping. What a great little City this is and we will return. So much to do and places to eat and great shopping areas. The front desk was so helpful in getting us a cab service to go to and from the show and giving us suggestions about where to eat, etc. This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns you can find and a definite A+.

Room Tip: The suites in the hotel cost just a little more than the regular rooms but they are extremely roomy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear TheHex2,

Thank you for your review and we hope you enjoyed the show! I'm very pleased to read we were one of your favorite Hampton experiences and you found our staff so helpful and friendly. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Durham!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princeton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Was super clean with friendly staff. We will stay again next year. The staff alway took the extra step to help you. Housekeeping diid great job on room everyday. We go to Durham every year. We have found the place where we will stay every year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Cristi K,

Thanks so much for your kind words - we're delighted to be your home away from home in Durham! We're glad to hear you found us so clean and felt our staff went above and beyond to accommodate your needs. Thank you again for your praise and we can't wait for your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85

Address: 1542 North Gregson Street, Durham, NC 27701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.