We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4620 South Miami Blvd, Durham, NC 27703 (Formerly Wyndham Raleigh Durham-Research Triangle Park)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Reward Points Online
Ranked #16 of 69 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Poughkeepsie, United States
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn is a excellent hotel to spend quality time with your family when you are on vacation, having a family reunion or on a business trip. The staff are wonderful and show great concern for your stay to make you feel comfortable. The breakfast was out of this world. I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Wow Peggy, thanks for the great review! We will share all the great comments with our staff and hope to see you again soon. It is reviews like this that make all the hard work worth it. Thanks again from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    75
    36
    9
    2
See reviews for
54
33
14
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed at this hotel overnight and then it was for only a short time as I arrived after nine PM and left at eight AM the next day. The check-in process was smooth and the staff was friendly. I was given a complimentary bottle of water at check-in which was nice. The clerk told me about an adjustable bed feature that was on my queen bed but I never could find it; no big deal, but it did make me wonder. The room was nice and clean. The heat/AC was a bit noisy, but there were complimentary earplugs offered for light sleepers which was a nice touch. (The system wasn't noisy enough that I needed them.) The breakfast buffet was $10.95 which seemed steep. I did not eat at the hotel. Very easy access from the highway and easy to find which was a relief to a tired female traveler coming in late in the evening. The best improvement I would like to see is a complimentary breakfast like at some other Hilton properties such as Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thanks for all the great comments. We really appreciate you noticing your comfort level as a female traveler. HGI RTP really makes an effort to make all of our travellers feel welcome. Regarding breakfast may I suggest adding our Bed and Breakfast option for only $5.00 per during your next stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
192 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn's are my favorite place to stay. I stayed in room 606 a king bed standard room. .

PROs

Big worktable with four outlets and your economic chair
Tasteful contemporary Decor.
Adjustable evolution bed was comfortable, but noisy when moving in bed
Excellent pillows
Has Microwave refrigerator and Keurig coffeemaker.
Nice bathroom area with large countertops to set toiletries.
Excellent front desk staff, one was a trainee. Good job!
Very convenient park and lock program

CONs

Limited shuttle service hours not able to take me to my flight at 6 AM. Had to get taxi, $20.00 with tip.
Bathroom door does not stay open had to prop it open-with a towel.

This was a very good property at a GREAT price. I would definitely consider staying here in the future, overall I would give this property a 90/100 and a 95/100 for value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to give us the review. We are glad that you appreciated our value and are a fan of The HGI brand. We strive for a constant combination of value and quality. We are also glad to hear that you like the new Keurig coffee makers. Our guests can't seem to get enough of them. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We have stayed at this property more than 5 times in the past 3 -4 months. Each time we arrive we are met by friendly staff and provided with exceptional accommodations. This has become our go to hotel in the Raleigh/Durham area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thanks for the great review. We have shared your review with our staff as an example of how important customer service is for developing repeat business. We really enjoy our repeat customers and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great place to stay, quality, cleanliness, security all great. Great value and very near shopping and restaurants. Convenient. Personnel - pleasant, polite, informed and approachable. Loved using the Keurig, and choice of coffees.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words, our staff works very hard and genuinely care about taking care of our guests!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel deserves a 5 star rating for service. I stayed a week during a bad snow storm and though the hotel was full with folks that couldn't leave, the staff provided all you can eat buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner for 2 days. The food was excellent and the service even better. I can't say enough about how everyone went above and beyond what would normally have been a difficult situation.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thanks for the great review. We really enjoyed having all of our "snow buddies" with us during the great southern storm of 2014! We are lucky to have such a devoted staff dedicated to hospitatlity even in the throws of a big storm. We even had serveral staff members that stayed over to insure that they would be here the next morning. We look forward to seeing you soon and will do our best to have warmer weather!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Am here for a week on business travel and am pleasantly surprised by the overall quality and value of the hotel. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant, while small, has a great little menu and food quality has been very good. Favorite so far is the smoked ham and spinach sandwich and the mash potatoes mixed with Brie. Came back to my room last night to find a cheese platter and bottle of wine, which was a really nice gesture. Would certainly recommend this property and will stay here again if I'm in RTP.

The only complaint I would have is that I'm not a fan of the bed system the property uses. I find the bed to be a bit lumpy unless I dial it to the firmest setting. The bed frame is also a bit larger than the mattress, so the pillows end up sliding into the gap at the headboard which is a bit of a pain at times.

Otherwise no complaints or issues.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for the great review! I am so glad to hear that you tried one of our smoked specials during your stay. Our chef makes different specials each week that usually featured items that we actually smoke ourselves on site! We look forward to seeing you again soon and hope that you will try one of our great specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park

Address: 4620 South Miami Blvd, Durham, NC 27703 (Formerly Wyndham Raleigh Durham-Research Triangle Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Durham
#10 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park is conveniently located off Interstate 40 in Research Triangle Park, Durham, North Carolina, only a quick five minute drive from Raleigh Durham International Airport (RDU). The hotel is adjacent to Research Triangle Park, a global epicenter of Research & Development hosting Fortune 500 companies such as IBM, GlaxoSmithKline, Bayer CropScience, Syngenta, Avaya, Cisco & many others. We are minutes away from the Durham Bulls Athletic Park, the RBC Center- Home of The Carolina Hurricanes, The Durham Performing Arts Center, & the North Carolina State Fairgrounds. Our hotel is located within 15 minutes of Duke University, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill & NC State University. Located 3.5 miles from the Raleigh Durham Airport, our hotel provides complimentary airport transportation plus transportation within a five mile radius of the hotel including Research Triangle Park & Streets at Southpoint Retail and Restaurant Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durham Wyndham
Wyndham Durham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.