We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4620 South Miami Blvd, Durham, NC 27703 (Formerly Wyndham Raleigh Durham-Research Triangle Park)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 67 Hotels in Durham
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“New & Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

A friend and I stayed at this hotel for a day while in Durham. The rooms are very nice, updated and clean. The check-in/out staff was courteous and professional. Free wifi was available and there was plenty of parking. We got an outstanding price since we were staying on a Friday and this hotel seems to cater to business travelers. The only complaint I had was that there was some traffic noise at night given that the highway was close to the hotel. It wasn't constant, but it did bother my sleep a little since I'm not used to it. It seems like this would be a problem on the front or backside of the building, though I was on the front side.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    68
    34
    8
    1
See reviews for
49
27
12
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very nicely decorated, it has a bright, hip vibe and had a HHonors specials to encourage eating and drinking in the restaurant and bar. Several people down there having a good time when I arrived, and desk staff were super fast and helpful. Super comfy bed and well decorated in the rooms as well. And you can't beat the location - convenient for the airport and major highway. All around great experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Convenient hotel close to the airport and interstate. Good breakfast choice. Ate in the restaurant a couple of times and the service and food is good. Staff are efficient and friendly. This is the second time I have stayed here on business this year and will stay again for the comfortable, hassle free experience.
One little niggle, would be nice if there was some bottled water in the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Global
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel feels very new. It is bright, and clean.
The staff were friendly.
Notice to business travelers -- My flight was delayed and I arrived to the hotel around 10:30. The restaurant is closed, and I was told that there is no room service after 10. I was told that I could order pizza or maybe Chinese food to be delivered. I did not get any food delivered, but wished there were more options for business travelers who arrive late.
Overall -- Everything was fine, and in working order. I have stayed at other hotels in the area, and this is a bit better than others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear BusTraveler40,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel “Clean, Bright, and Efficient”. Also, you said better than other hotels in the area.

I can understand your disappointment when you found upon your arrival that the restaurant did close at 10:00 PM. Another option you can use when staying at our hotel is by going to our Pavilion Pantry just off the front desk. There you can find Stauffer frozen meals that you can heat up in your microwave in your sleeping room. And of course it does sound as though the staff offered options for food delivery services.

Our staff looks forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Heather Schaffnit
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Spent a Saturday night at this hotel while attending a football game at NC State. The hotel's location was very convenient for the quick trip to the stadium. The hotel appears quite modern and the room itself was nicely decorated. Nice HDTV and cable selection. My son and I had room service Saturday night and I was very surprised at how good the food was. Breakfast the next morning was equally as good - some of the best breakfast pastries I've ever eaten. Being a gold member, we got breakfast for free. Personally, I thought it was good enough that it would be worth the $10.95 they charged for the buffet. My only complaints: the bathroom door doesn't stay open, which makes it hard to air it out after taking a shower; the bed - allegedly adjustable - was pretty firm and adjusting the setting all the way to soft really didn't make a difference (my son's bed was equally as hard). Anyone looking for a soft mattress might not be happy. Nevertheless, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: There are train tracks behind the hotel. I was aware of only one freight train which passed by, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear moodyblue
We are so happy you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and were able to experience the convenience of getting to and from the hotel to NC State’s stadium. I agree with the food quality here is outstanding due to Chef Jon Papa and his staff.
I am sorry to hear you were not able to adjust the bed to your liking. Occasionally a guest is not able to get the bed to adjust to their liking and they will contact the front desk who will send up one of our members from the maintenance staff that will assist a guest to assure it is set to your liking. Also, I will bring the bathroom door concern to our team to see if the door has a self closer.
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Best regards,

Heather Schaffnit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was nicely furnished and clean. Front desk was well staffed and always available to answer questions. Bar was nice for a hotel that is not normally considered full service. Breakfast was worth the nominal cost. The beds were not great. I was expecting more and have had much better at some Hampton Inns, and others. The adjustable feature just did not make any real adjustment!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear John R,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel and the exceptional customer service, wonderful food options at the restaurant, and the full service feel at the Bar. I am sorry to hear you were not able to adjust the bed to your liking. Occasionally a guest is not able to get the bed to adjust to their liking and they will contact the front desk who will send up one of our members from the maintenance staff that will assist a guest to assure it is set to your liking.

Best regards,

Heather Schaffnit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Good clean hotel. Good staff, even though some are a little stiff.

Good breakfast and bar area.

Would stay again for stay here again for sure.

Not too far to Sputhpoint shopping and restaurants. Good central location.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Gozo07,

Thank you for sharing your great experience at our hotel. Wonderful to see that you were able to experience the wonderful food served in the restaurant by our Chef and his staff. The hotel as you mentioned is conveniently located near great shopping and restaurants. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Heather Schaffnit
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park

Address: 4620 South Miami Blvd, Durham, NC 27703 (Formerly Wyndham Raleigh Durham-Research Triangle Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Durham
#15 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park is conveniently located off Interstate 40 in Research Triangle Park, Durham, North Carolina, only a quick five minute drive from Raleigh Durham International Airport (RDU). The hotel is adjacent to Research Triangle Park, a global epicenter of Research & Development hosting Fortune 500 companies such as IBM, GlaxoSmithKline, Bayer CropScience, Syngenta, Avaya, Cisco & many others. We are minutes away from the Durham Bulls Athletic Park, the RBC Center- Home of The Carolina Hurricanes, The Durham Performing Arts Center, & the North Carolina State Fairgrounds. Our hotel is located within 15 minutes of Duke University, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill & NC State University. Located 3.5 miles from the Raleigh Durham Airport, our hotel provides complimentary airport transportation plus transportation within a five mile radius of the hotel including Research Triangle Park & Streets at Southpoint Retail and Restaurant Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durham Wyndham
Wyndham Durham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.