We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable visit.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1915 North Pointe Drive, Durham, NC 27705   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 69 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Ms. Jamiylah Roberts was very professional in performing her duties to me and the other customers. I will stay at this establishment again when in the Durham area.
Although the establishment was an older one, therooms and premises were very clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    24
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
28
18
24
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coeburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed here 2 days. Staff was friendly. Hotel seemed a little old. My room didn't have a desk lamp. Also could have used a recliner or other such type of chair. Was a large gap in bottom of door and though I'm not sure of such, I think a lot of the cool air could have easily escaped through the gap. next time I'm in Durham I believe I'll try the Red Roof in Triangle Park.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Superior but inspect room 1st.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

we stayed for 6 nights, was a clean and convenient for the price.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
230 hotel reviews
Reviews in 197 cities Reviews in 197 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

The hotel's computers were out when I got there, so no one using a credit card could register without a copy of their reservation. They lost three drive up customers while I waited in line.

The room was a typical older Red Roof room, OK but getting old. Rates were good and it gave me enough points to top off an award. Great old style coffeeshop diner next door.

I'd stay here again, at a low price.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shallotte, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

I booked this hotel after reading reviews here on Trip Advisor. Upon entering the parking lot, I was wondering if I'd entered the right place. The outside seemed a bit dated. The lobby could use some updates, but once I saw the sanitation grade (over 95%) and was approached by the front desk clerk, I was sold. Jamilyah was a pure joy.. This hotel is really geared to provide great customer service at a great value. The rooms were tastefully decorated--modern touches, very spacious, and comfortable beds. Our room had a king sized bed, a desk, a compact refrigerator & microwave, and not once did we feel overcrowded.
Anything we asked the front desk for, they quickly complied--so no complaints there. If there are any negatives, it would be that the room did not come with an iron and the ice machine wasn't working. For the price, it was a great stay, and we will gladly return!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

Rooms were very comfy and clean. Staff had great attitudes and were very approachable and helpful. I look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

I recently had the occasion to visit the Red Roof Inn in Durham. I was thoroughly pleased with the cleanliness and customer service. I would certainly recommend this location to anyone wishing to travel there. Thank you

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center

Address: 1915 North Pointe Drive, Durham, NC 27705
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#18 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Hotel Durham
Durham Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.