We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4603 Central Park Drive, Durham, NC 27703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #12 of 69 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
richmond, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“homewood suites durham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great place to stay and will do so again, the next time we are in the area... easy to find close to interstate, without the noise extremely friendly staff, comfortable accomodations, lengthy breakfast times with a varied menu. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    75
    24
    12
    6
See reviews for
97
19
16
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is an excellent hotel to stay for Saturday college football games, especially for UNC. Excellent assortment of breakfast items with extremely helpfull breakfast staff. Especially for someone who uses a wheelchair and needs assistance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I had a very good experience here. All staff members that I interacted with were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the technology was good. The free breakfast and evening reception were awesome as I was traveling alone on business. The furnishings in the rooms was a little dated but everything was clean and the room was quiet. I worked in the room all morning before an afternoon meeting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We are starting renovations in the beginning of November that should eliminate the 'dated' look of our rooms completely!!

Jason Madison
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Super clean and beautiful place to stay. Great pool and breakfast. We were very impressed with the hotel and staff. Our family of 6 had a lot of room and so enjoyed our stay. The hotel had a resort feel to it and we were treated wonderfully. Recommend to all!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Faith B,

We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! I would like to thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel and our staff. It is great to receive such wonderful feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Nicole Ebersole
General Manager
nicole.ebersole@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed here for work for 2 nights and wouldn't have been happier. The room was very spacious and had everything I needed, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The receptions were excellent, and the breakfast smelled very good, though I never got a chance to try it out. It's 10 minutes from the city, nearby to some fast food and a few restaurants, and quiet. I couldn't have asked for more.

Room Tip: I stayed in 702. While it was a bit humid (don't know if it was the A/C or the weather) the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Michael W,

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience! We know it can be hard to be away from home so we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back the next time you're in the area!

Warmest Regards,

Nicole Ebersole
General Manager
nicole.ebersole@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Hills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed at this location on the labor day weekend. The hotel was very clean and the room was perfect. Nice exercise room and great internet connectivity. The breakfast was standard fare Homewood Suites food, but it was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Right in the center of the 'triangle' you have a place you can call home.
Huge apartments with two separate bed rooms and a kitchen/living room.
Breakfast that goes beyond continental and a light dinner add to this place.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a family you can fit 4 in this spacious two bed room apartments with no sw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle

Address: 4603 Central Park Drive, Durham, NC 27703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Durham
#10 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#14 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle (RTP) hotel, located in Durham, North Carolina. Surrounded by the convenient facilities of Research Triangle Park, our Raleigh-Durham hotel provides easy highway access to Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary and Morrisville, North Carolina. Compliments of the Homewood Suites Raleigh Durham Airport Research Triangle ParkEach guest can enjoy the daily complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast and the Welcome Home® reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws) while visiting this Raleigh-Durham area hotel. Complimentary local & airport shuttle service are included with your spacious suite. Welcome to your home away from home at this North Carolina Homewood Suites by Hilton airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Durham
Hilton Durham
Homewood Durham
Durham Homewood Suites
Durham Hilton
Homewood Suites Research Triangle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.