We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4603 Central Park Drive, Durham, NC 27703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #13 of 69 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Akron
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“VERY PAMPERING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I generally go for the most reasonable room, through Hotels.com i got this room for just a little more than a basic cheaper room. Hilton was so NICE. room was very homey, the staff was overly accommodating the food was worth every penny and even the other guests were pleasant and friendly. I would definitely recomment this stay for anytime you want to pamper youself.

Room Tip: Get a corner room so if a lot of people use the elevator or the ice machine you have no "foot t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Melissamae,

We are so glad that you felt pampered during your stay! Thank you for sharing your experience! We can't wait to have you back with us again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Nicole Ebersole
General Manager
nicole.ebersole@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    75
    24
    12
    6
See reviews for
97
19
16
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel one night with my wife and four kids and found the accommodations clean and well maintained. The entire staff was friendly, courteous and helpful in many ways. The beds were very comfortable as were the rooms. I liked this hotel so much, I was sad to leave after only one night. The breakfast served was very enjoyable and the wifi worked better than it does at most hotels. I will definitely return after such a pleasant experience. I will also visit other Homewood Suites now that I have seen what high levels of service they provide. I was very impressed!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you very much for the excellent review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Jason Madison
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, USA
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to South Carolina. It was raining the next morning and the staff gave us plastic covers for the luggage on our rack as well as a towel to wipe the rack down. They even told us to keep the towel. The breakfast area was very large and selections included make your own waffles. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your awesome review of our hotel. Sorry about the weather, but glad our staff was so helpful keeping you and your luggage dry!

Jason Madison
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

First I want to thank Richard for doing a great job and for being helpful and always cheerful! He is a great employee and made our stay enjoyable. The hotel itself is tired and the rooms are decent but not great. Our room was next to the highway and coming from Denver we were awoken each morning (way too early for our Western bodies with the time change) by the buzz of traffic. The hotel had breakfast which we never ate and light dinner which was nice. The hotel is convenient (next to a highway!) to i40 and the airport and downtown Durham is a 10 minute drive. I wouldn't stay there again as the traffic noise and quality of rooms make this an average hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. And thank you especially for the kind words about Richard, he is indeed one of our star employees! I did want to let you know that we will be undergoing major renovations beginning in November, so please come back and check us out in 2014.

Jason Madison
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Rooms were not the cleanest and had a strange smell. I ended up near the laundry chute and kept hearing noises during the night. Remotes in the room did not work and front desk gave me batteries that I could not insert since the cover was secured with a screw. They should have sent someone up to replace. Food was ok for breakfast. Overall, ok, slightly below average but would not likely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your experience with us. I apologize you didn't have a better stay. I have addressed the odor and cleanliness issues wth our housekeeping staff. I have also made sure the entire staff is aware that a screwdriver is required to replace the batteries so no one else has the unfortunate experience that you did. We are also investigating the noises you heard at night from the laundry chute.

I understand that Jason Madison, our Assistant General Manager, has been in communication with you regarding your stay and has rectified the situation. I would like to invite you back to stay with us again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Nicole Ebersole
General Manager
nicole.ebersole@hitlon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Outstanding place to stay for business travel. Quiet, with all the conveniences for someone trying to get a job done and enjoy it at the same time. Very close to the Triangle and the airport. I had no problems at all with my stay of 5 days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay.

Jason Madison
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Everyone was friendly and helpful. I travel with a walking disabiltiy and the disabled rooms were easy to move around in with my moblility scooter. Staff would help with carrying plates and moving chairs at breakfast. And never once made me feel funny about the extra help I needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for such a great review of our hotel and staff! It is always nice to hear that our staff was so helpful.

Jason Madison
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle

Address: 4603 Central Park Drive, Durham, NC 27703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Durham
#10 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#14 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle (RTP) hotel, located in Durham, North Carolina. Surrounded by the convenient facilities of Research Triangle Park, our Raleigh-Durham hotel provides easy highway access to Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary and Morrisville, North Carolina. Compliments of the Homewood Suites Raleigh Durham Airport Research Triangle ParkEach guest can enjoy the daily complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast and the Welcome Home® reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws) while visiting this Raleigh-Durham area hotel. Complimentary local & airport shuttle service are included with your spacious suite. Welcome to your home away from home at this North Carolina Homewood Suites by Hilton airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Durham
Hilton Durham
Homewood Durham
Durham Hilton
Durham Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Research Triangle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.