We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let me check in early and close to running trails.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   920 Slater Road, Durham, NC 27703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Durham
Beaverton, Oregon
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Let me check in early and close to running trails.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I had a very nice stay in November'12. I took the red-eye to RDU and after picking up rental car made it to the Hotel around 11am. I had a lunch meeting and was hoping to shower and change before. The person at the front desk was great and got me right into a room. The hotel is a little hard to find and you'll need a car to get to any restaurants, etc.

The hotel is mixed into a business park and I found there is a whole series of paved walking/running trails. The front desk had a map so I plotted my course and took off. I ran 4 miles and never ran on the same trail. Fairly flat with just a few small hills or inclines and while some of the trails are along roads I saw very little traffic and big trees were along the whole path. Can't wait to go back and explore some more!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    43
    18
    6
    7
See reviews for
36
14
8
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
273 helpful votes 273 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

It's a pleasure to find a staff that is empowered to make a guest's stay trouble free. The rooms and property are very clean. The hotel is well run. It's just a bit old and needs an update. If Marriott points are the objective, the full service Marriott on Miami is very nice, but I've never liked the attitude of the staff there. This team is much nicer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta GA
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice on the outside, staff were absolutely wonderful! Room was chopped up weird though. Hotels should know by now that business travellers would like to watch the TV while getting their work done on the internet but that is impossible in these rooms. Pretty expensive if you don't use a coupon. Also for a bigger hotel there are only 2 luggage carts and both were gone at check in. Really crappy sounding radio, slow internet, nice furnishings but no place for a suitcase!.

Room Tip: Backside faces the highway which can be noisy at times so please keep that in mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel is great, both times I have found my room clean and well kept (I am a wary hotel traveler, will not stay in questionable rooms). Staff is excellent, tons of stuff in the room (microwave, fridge etc.) and very comfy beds. Breakfast is better than a normal hotel breakfast, and has tons of choices. If you are looking for a clean, nice stay near the airport or just Raleigh pick this one!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed here one night as an extension of a business trip I had to take to Raleigh. My experience echoes what most others have written. The property is fairly new and the rooms are a good size. The bathrooms are clean and overall there are decent amenities you'd in a Springhill Suites. The weekend rate is a great deal, and staff was friendly. Breakfast was better than average for this class of accomodation, and there is an indoor pool for those interested. As with many RTP hotels, there isn't much in terms of food and grocery stores in the immediate area, but there's a Walmart and a few restaurants all within a 5-10min drive, and easy access to the airport and highway. Would stay here again if I needed to in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I have a friend who has always recommended Springhill Suites, so we tried this one on a recent trip to Raleigh. I was nervous about airplane noise with it being close to the airport, so was pleasantly surprised it was in such a quiet area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The suite rooms are a nice size and we liked the added space(travelling withy my wife and two children) and the additional bed in the form of a sleep sofa. Clean room, easy to use ac unit that was not overly noisy, large bathroom area, and a refrigerator and microwave were added pluses. The breakfast buffet is nothing to rave about, but I always enjoy the food and the fact its free is another plus. Oh yeah, internet service is also free! And all for a very reasonable price for a place with plenty of parking, close to the interstate, and convenient to area restaurants. We will come again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

No complaints . Hotel staff was polite. Room was big and clean. Well worth the price of $75 per night. Breakfast was ok. Free Wifi.7-10 min to the airport. Fairly close to everything we had to go to with a car.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park

Address: 920 Slater Road, Durham, NC 27703
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park located between Raleigh, Durham, Morrisville, Chapel Hill, and Cary, in North Carolina. Our suites feature separate living, sleeping and working areas with complimentary high-speed internet, mini-fridge, microwave oven and coffee maker. Unwind in our indoor pool or fitness center. Enjoy complimentary new hot and healthy breakfast options before you start your day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Durham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.