We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food, if you can find it!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of G2B Gastro Pub and Beer House

G2B Gastro Pub and Beer House
3211 Shannon Rd, Suite 106, Durham, NC 27707
919-251-9451
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
G2B Gastro Pub and Beer House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 655 Restaurants in Durham
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: University
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, if you can find it!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

We went to g2b for dinner after a long day of shopping. With both of us in the hospitality industry we always love trying new places. The only reason I know where g2b is located is cause I go to the hair salon next door. We are so glad we went, the food is absolutely yummy. We ordered half the menu, and everything was superb, from the burger to the charcuterie plate. They probably could spend a little more time educating the waitstaff ( he didn't know the menu at all) change the website - it looks like 60's flower power vomited all over the webpage and almost makes you hesitate going in - but go in!! It's super good! If you can find it... Go in!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    26
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The current favorite of my group of friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

My friends and I discovered G2B over the summer. We have already visited several times. We love the beautiful patio area (so quiet being on the other side of the building from the busy roads), the great beer, the delicious food, and excellent service. We have not been disappointed by anything they have served. (Except the strawberry shortcake which tasted tremendously like LEMON shortcake this summer. We mentioned this to the staff and the next time we came into the restaurant they had updated the dessert.)

This has become our #1 go-to place for enjoying a nice evening out with good food, drinks, and some fun. I highly recommend it to all.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Super restaurant - Unique ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

This is another special by Shane Ingram after his Four Square and One restaurants in the area. Very classy. The 'comfort' food is prepared to please. The emphasis on presentation is quite unique for comfort food. Highly recommend the sweet potato fries. The location, though, is a little odd. A bit out of the way, tucked away from traffic in a large office building. Will definitely return.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brit in NC
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Out of the way location, great beer, OK food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Glad someone else in our party knew where it was! Located at the back of a large office building. Decor inside is very modern, young and fun. They even have a Wii setup but the restaurant is for grown-ups. Beer selection is good but the food was so-so although we only ate off the appetizer menu. Waitstaff were young and very good.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed G2B Gastro Pub and Beer House also viewed

 

Been to G2B Gastro Pub and Beer House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage G2B Gastro Pub and Beer House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.