We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burger place with local beer selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bull City Burger & Brewery

Bull City Burger & Brewery
107 East Parrish Street, Durham, NC 27701
919 680-2333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 675 Restaurants in Durham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great burger place with local beer selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is a great place I visit whenever I'm in Durham. Right downtown, Bull City does a hopping business - everything from couples to after-work crowds and families. The burgers are delicious, with lots of different options to personalize. The duck-fat fries are to die for, with a selection of local beers to accompany your food. Finally, the service is friendly and totally down to earth.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    87
    33
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I love hamburgers and BCB has the best burgers in the area. I have yet to find a better burger in the Raleigh/Durham area. They also have great fries and awesome fountain drinks. They are a brewery, but I go there for the great food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Decent Hamburgers.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Beer choices are excellent. Food is mainly burger fare, hence the name, but burgers are very tasty. The duck fries were not that good. They were too thin. Very crowded at dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stay Away”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I will always give a place the 3 strike rule. I did this with Bull City Burger. They cannot seem to get two Burgers and two orders of fries correct for the third time.
When I pointed this out it took three people to come to the table asking what the problem was the 3rd the Manger asked me to pay for the fries, really you made the mistake I gave him the 2 dollars and asked to speak with Seth the owner. Now I see where the staff get the the "Tude" from. I will not go back! Go some where else where your appreciated and problems are taken care and not get hounded for 2 bucks when they made the mistake. I hear he is opening a Pizza Joint I am sure the service will be the same......horrible at best!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hope, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and I visited Bull City before attending a concert at DPAC. This was our first visit. Burger was good as well as my wife's pimento cheese sandwich. The beers were even better. They make their own beers right next door. We also grabbed a pretzel before we left. Sat at bar and were taken good care of by the guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bull City Burger & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Bull City Burger & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bull City Burger & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.