We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious cheesecake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
8030 Renaissance Parkway, Ste 950, Durham, NC 27713-8256
919-206-4082
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 614 Restaurants in Durham
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
NC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious cheesecake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

love the variety of cheesecakes. Pricey, but a nice treat. Quick service if you want cheesecake to go.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    33
    19
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hickory
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was the first Cheesecake Factory that I have been too. I had been told the food was very good but I didn't have any idea what a nice restaurant it is until today.
This restaurant was in a very good location at a mall in Durham.
I walked in and was very impressed by the decor of the restaurant.
The service was superb as was the food.
I had chicken salad with almonds sandwich with a bowl of lentil soup. The meal also came with a salad but I told the waitress the soup and the salad would be plenty and it was more than enough.
I was also impressed that they had a separate menu for lower calorie dishes as well as a large menu that had a large assortment of food.
It was a little pricey for lunch but well worth the price.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Had dinner one week and next week curbside service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The food was good and the service is good also. The bread is great! Its hard to say something bad about them! Okay, I called in a curbside order yesterday 8/11/12! Well, my only issue is there is no parking spots. Its supposed to be for pick up service only but jerks and clowns park in it and walk around the dam mall!! The nice young man that took our order stated it was a issue but management refused to do anything. If there is a car parked for more than 30 minutes! tow it!!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raeford, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“waited 2 hours!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This particular Cheesecake factory is very very busy, because its located right in the heart of a very huge mall. We normally go the one in Raleigh but decided to try this one, the food was ok, Cheesecake always delicious, I just wished we didn't have to wait so long, but I guess everyone was thinking about cheesecake

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“afternoon snack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

great food-and I was hungry-service was good not the long waits I an used to. service was good will go back again

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.