We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Renaissance Center at Southpoint, 6801 Fayetteville Rd., Durham, NC
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #172 of 675 Restaurants in Durham
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We always enjoy eating here. Good service and consistently great food. We love the garlic snap peas and the lettuce wraps. The dumplings are always tasty, if not as hot as they could be.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    30
    7
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alton, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“pretty good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food and service was great the appetizers was out pretty quick I had dumplings and gf had tuna crisp they were to die for I also had salmon it was great kinda small but taste great

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Consistently Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The dinner last night at PF Chang's was yummy as always service wasn't up to par. The appetizers are always so good here. We had the crispy green beans and the crab wontons and they may be the only place where you can really see and taste the crab in the wonton. We also enjoyed the honey shrimp and the crab fried rice but the thai basil noodle dish was w/out basil or any other taste. I had the Banana dessert w/the ice cream and the ice cream is to die for. Unfortunately, our waiter, while he seemed to be trying, wasn't too good. There were 6 of us and he had his hands full but he couldn 't remember water.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Love the food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Each time I go here for lunch, the specials are great and tasty. The service is wonderful. I highly recommend P.F. Chang's and would dine there more often if I could. I like the lighting, decor, and the way the tables are set up. The sauces are fun to try.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Food, Fast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Seated quickly, served promptly. Food was as expected for PF Chang, no surprises. Also restaurant is within walking distance of the Hilton Garden Inn which made it easy to get to quickly.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.