We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a pleasure to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5310 McFarland Drive, Durham, NC 27707   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 69 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Overall a pleasure to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The Hotel is clean, new-like and innovative in their use of space. Hotel staff all seemed to be new , and those with the proper experience appeared to busy with office type tasks to assist customers. The room had 4 separate small areas: Sleeping area with two queen size beds, a small living room, a tiny "kitchen" area near the door and toilet room SEPARATE from the shower area (liked it). Beds even had a handy "reading light". Recommend this hotel especially with 2-3 kids since there is a indoor pool and jacuzzi area. The pool is SMALL (30 x 15 ft)? but the kids to seem to enjoy it for belly flops, etc.
Includes free breakfast, at least ours did...END AT 9 A.M. SHARP!!! Recommend getting there well before the last-minute rush...

Room Tip: 2 Queen bed sized tend be a tad larger?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Hello Blackhorse777,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We accept all feedback, positive and negative and I'm sorry our service fell short. Although I don't know exactly what was going on at the time, I accept that we need to understand our guests come first, and not our office work. Meeting our guest's needs must always be our top priority. Thank you for the kind words regarding our property and I hope we will see you again.

Ted Franzese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    77
    23
    14
    3
See reviews for
143
48
20
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I was disappointed in this hotel given the positive ratings it has gotten on TripAdvisor. The room was okay but only average. The breakfast area was completely inadequate, and the staff did not refill any of the hot food trays so there wasn't much available to eat either. The elevators were also so slow that we had to use the stairs to/from the 4th floor. The best thing about the hotel was the free wifi. The location was good, but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Hello Jill-Nashville,

I'm sorry your stay was not a more pleasant one. I'm particularly disappointed that your breakfast experience was not a more positive one. Feedback such as yours, although disappointing to read hopefully gets us refocused on taking better care of our guests. Again, I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. Should you return to our area, I will do my personal best to make sure you receive the level of service you expect and deserve.

Ted Franzese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My stay was part of a business trip, and two days was far too short a stay to savour all of the features of this hotel. However, I would unreservedly recommend the hotel to any traveller. Staff were in all cases extremely accommodating and helpful. A light, airy and spacious bedroom included all needed features, including free WiFi, and the varied breakfast offerings were excellent, with only the lack of sliced bread a disappointment. The hotel is very conveniently located, with a range of restaurants nearby and the hotel's proximity to woodlands adds greatly to its overall ambience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Hello dhendo7,

Thank you for your business as well as for taking the time to submit a review. We truly appreciate it. Your words were very kind and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. It says you're from Australia so I don't imagine we will see you too often, but if business does bring you back here, I hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Ted Franzese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I would really like to give this Springhill Suites a good rating. It's a very nice hotel, with a fun, modern decor. It's also in a good area with some decent restaurants and shopping. The staff was accommodating in allowing a very early check in, so we were able to unload our belongings before heading to Duke for a visit. The free breakfast was good too.

What should have been a great experience turned quite annoying, though. All of the rooms have sliding pocket doors for the bathroom that lock from the inside. However, somehow our bathroom door locked when we slide it closed from the outside. Unable to figure out how to unlock it, we called the front desk assuming they had a key - wrong. While the woman at the front desk was very courteous, she informed us that the only way to open the door was for her to call maintenance - which was not on site and would take 20 minutes for someone to arrive. About 45 minutes later, the front desk called to tell us she was having trouble finding a maintenance person and it would be another 20 minutes. Over 2 hours later (nearing midnight) a maintenance person arrived, with a key. It took maybe 10 seconds for him to open the door. When I asked him why there was no key at the front desk, he said that they used to keep extra keys on site but they had all been lost and he had one of the few remaining. Huh? Every room in the hotel has a sliding door that uses this key and the hotel doesn't keep one on site? Unsafe? I think so, especially if you have small children. If you are planning to visit this hotel with children, ask the front desk if they have q pocket door key onsite when you check in. Hopefully they've corrected this situation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Hello Violinmom2,

I would again like to apologize for the problem you encountered with your bathroom lock and I totally accept our shortcoming in dealing with the situation. Our communication within departments was poor in this instance and we understand that lack of communication turned your stay into an unpleasant one. I believe you will find the compensation awarded to you to be more than fair and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank You!!

Ted Franzese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel was the host hotel for our family reunion and the accomidations were quite nice. The staff was friendly, the free breakfast was a winner! The lobby area was very plush and made for a great enviroment for catching up with family members. The location was very close to local restaurants and shops, and right off I-40. The bathroom set up in the rooms were confusing at first, but once you got the hang of which side had the toliet...you were good to go!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Hello Tweetypie96,

Thank you for the kind review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We house a lot of family reunions and are glad to hear yours was a success. We hope you will come see us again soon. Thanks again for staying with us.

Ted Franzese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our youth track team travels to Durham a lot for events and depending on the venue we either stay here or Marriott RTP. This hotel is always spot on with being friendly, clean, and efficient. The location is also convenient to Target, Walmart and several restaurants, which gives you discounts if you show your room key.

Bonus is the outdoor fire pit which the team used to make s'mores!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Hello footballtrackmom,

Thank you for the kind review. That as well as your business are both greatly appreciated. I'm also glad you were able to take advantage of our restaurant discount program. We understand that every little bit helps and when traveling with a team it can add up quickly. Come see us again.

Ted Franzese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here while attending college visits. Rooms were clean and spacious for 2 adults and 2 teens. Bathrooms were nicely laid out. Breakfast was fine. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Hello NewYork5family,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and it's great to hear that you will stay with us again. That's certainly what we all hope for from our guests. Thank you for your business and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Ted Franzese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Address: 5310 McFarland Drive, Durham, NC 27707
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Durham
#4 Family Hotel in Durham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Durham Chapel Hill Hotel Durham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.