We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a neat hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Tatum Drive, Durham, NC 27703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #27 of 69 Hotels in Durham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Such a neat hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We absolutely loved our stay. The hotel decor is unique and different from any other chain. Our room was very clean upon arrival. Front desk was helpful and attentive. Will stay here again, and recommend to friends!

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read that you had such a good time in our hotel. Thank you for kind note and sharing them on tripadvisor.

We look forward to serve you again!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    78
    26
    12
    6
See reviews for
46
38
23
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel Indigo in Durham NC, is wonderful! Our stay at the hotel was great, the rooms were clean, comfortable, bathroom with large shower, nice amenities, big TV, amazing service, very good breakfast and all of the staff were kind and polite. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms are quite, comfortable and have a coffeemaker so you can have your coffee in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. It is our top priority to make all of our guest feel at home and comfortable. Quality and Service is our focus and we put all of our efforts thriving to achieve that.

We appreciate you business and look forward to serving you in future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Value for money, comfortable room, I needed to stay just the ni due to last minute cancellation of flight for which I was waiting to board!!

The air crew stays at this hotel too so there are shuttles to and from the airport which helps.

The rooms are brightly done up so certainly not a business ambiance but it is comfy and was worth the money.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr Gokhale,

We really feel honored by your kind review and appreciate that you took the time to share them with us.

We look forward to see you again in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Front desk was very nice and room service tasty.

Somehow, I accidentally booked a handicap room. Upon checking in (at 9pm), I called the desk and asked for another room. I was informed the only other room available would be an "upgrade" and would be $50 more for the night. In the interest of service, I would think they would have allowed me to change rooms for the same rate...particularly at that hour if the room were unrented. But none the less, I paid the difference without argument.

The room appears clean, but upon closer look, there are a lot of details overlooked. Staining on the bed spreads and seating and some type of sticky staining on the bathroom walls.

The room was extremely roomy if thats important to you. Avenda products are always a plus. With so many other options close to RDU at a comperable price, I probably wouldn't stay here again. The value for the money simply isn't there.

But all in all, not a horrible experience...just better available in the area for the dollar.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Jim,

We apologize that we were not able to offer you a free upgrade. We only offer free upgrades for Platinum members, even if it means that the room will be unoccupied. We are also very disappointed about the cleanliness issues that you experienced during your stay. We strive to offer our guests great accommodations and excellent service. We regret that we missed that opportunity during your stay, but we would love an opportunity to prove to you on a future stay that we are the best and certainly the place to stay in the Raleigh/Durham area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

We were visiting family in Raleigh and after researching other hotels, we ultimately decided on this one because of the pool and hot tub. We checked in and immediately checked out the pool area and it was small but nice. Our room was really cute until we realized we had no bath tub to bathe our 10 month old in. I had also called ahead of time to ask for a crib in our room on arrival, no crib. They brought one once I asked again and the wheel was broken and it was completely unsafe so our daughter ended up sleeping with us the entire time! We attempted to go to the pool the following night and we were told it was closed! Something about a pump! The part needed to be ordered and it wouldn't be available our entire stay! Highly disappointing! Additionally, our key cards didn't work each night we were there and my husband had to go to the front desk each time we left the room to get a new card! As one can imagine this was a huge pain with a small child. To add insult to injury, our toilet stopped working in the middle of the night and my husband had to fix it!! Lastly, our daughter was crawling on the floor and her pants were filthy. We asked to speak to a manager three times and called the hotel upon returning home and no one ever returned our calls!

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We would like to offer our sincere apologies for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will certainly look in to the issue that you experienced with the crib. Guest safety is our top priority and we will resolve this matter today. Also, we do apologize that the pool was not open during your stay. There was a maintenance issue that occurred the same day as your arrival, but that has been resolved. Finally, we would like to apologize that the issues you experienced during your stay were not resolved while you were our guest. Offering great service and a great guest experience is one of our passions and we have certainly dropped the ball. Please know that a member of our management team will be contacting you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

This property is very bright and festive. Bright colors in the room, large room and very comfortable bed. Room arranged in such fashion that was quite practical to sleep, work or just relax. I'm not a fan of the one cup coffee pots and the tap water always appeared cloudy but would settle out.

Hard wood floors in room. Not a fan. I like carpet where I sleep. Also, could hear the person above me walking in shoes. Noise level is another issue. TV is audible in other rooms and I imagine they could hear mine as well. You might be able to keep the volume down some on the TV if the 'energy efficient' heater/AC unit didn't scream so loud. Not just mine, a colleague complained of this as well.

Must give a shout out to Greg (I think was his name) who is a cook. Due to weather conditions he stayed at the hotel during the week to keep the kitchen open. He also accommodated our group on short notice with a nice buffet of excellent baked chicken, and the best garlic mashed potatoes I've had in a long time. He had a very good attitude all week despite looking as tired as he did by Friday.

Out of 5 nights stayed, room was only serviced twice but that was due to weather conditions.

Also, room showed signs of age and had paint peeling on the bathroom trim

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to read that you feel we have fallen short of your expectations with regard to room quality. Your comments are very important as it helps us constantly improve our standards for service quality. We have shared your comments with the hotel management, in order to take corrective actions in the areas that you mention. We look forward to serving you again and the opportunity to show you our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

First, I would like to say that when i walked in there wasnt any type of management because my Visa Card didn't go through. Secondly, i checked out the restaurant which looked great but it wasnt open. But when it opened a man was there and i wasnt offered to sit. The food was disgusting i order the sirloin steak salad it was rare and cold in the middle.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, March 10, 2015
Dear Ashleigh121,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We regret to see that this stay was a disappointment on several aspects particularly with the level of service received from our hotel staff. We'd like to obtain more details about your experience so we have sent you a private message to discuss.

We look forward to receiving the requested information and being of further assistance.

Best Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP

Address: 151 Tatum Drive, Durham, NC 27703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 69 Hotels in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Durham Research Triangle Park (RTP), North Carolina, is a place where you will enjoy every moment of your stay. Imagine a new branded boutique hotel designed to deliver guests a distinctive and engaging experience. Let us inspire you with our refreshing design and intimate service. 'Curl Up' and escape from the ordinary. Our 100% smoke-free hotel offers cozy, airy, and inviting guest rooms with oversized beds, plush bedding, hardwood-style flooring with area rugs, 42 HDTVs and spa-inspired shower. In public spaces, the scent, music, artwork, murals are changed to reflect the season. Our hotel is conveniently located near Raleigh Durham airport (RDU) for business travelers at RTP which is the heart of the Raleigh, Cary, and Durham metropolitan area with more than 170 companies. Our hotel offers free high speed Internet access, a business center, conference room, and boardroom. We provide a complimentary shuttle to/from RDU airport as well as local businesses. We are a short drive to many attractions including museums, RBC Center, Univ of North Carolina (UNC), Duke Univ, and NC State Univ (NCSU).At our boutique hotel, you can enjoy the heated indoor pool, whirlpool and Phitness Room. Satisfy your discriminating palate at Phi, an on-site casual restaurant and lounge serving fine cuisine. Starbucks coffee is also available at the restaurant. You will find Hotel Indigo Durham RTP simply unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.