We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property near RTP NC area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Tatum Drive, Durham, NC 27703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #26 of 67 Hotels in Durham
St. Marys, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice property near RTP NC area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This property is very bright and festive. Bright colors in the room, large room and very comfortable bed. Room arranged in such fashion that was quite practical to sleep, work or just relax. I'm not a fan of the one cup coffee pots and the tap water always appeared cloudy but would settle out.

Hard wood floors in room. Not a fan. I like carpet where I sleep. Also, could hear the person above me walking in shoes. Noise level is another issue. TV is audible in other rooms and I imagine they could hear mine as well. You might be able to keep the volume down some on the TV if the 'energy efficient' heater/AC unit didn't scream so loud. Not just mine, a colleague complained of this as well.

Must give a shout out to Greg (I think was his name) who is a cook. Due to weather conditions he stayed at the hotel during the week to keep the kitchen open. He also accommodated our group on short notice with a nice buffet of excellent baked chicken, and the best garlic mashed potatoes I've had in a long time. He had a very good attitude all week despite looking as tired as he did by Friday.

Out of 5 nights stayed, room was only serviced twice but that was due to weather conditions.

Also, room showed signs of age and had paint peeling on the bathroom trim

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    78
    25
    11
    6
See reviews for
46
38
23
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First, I would like to say that when i walked in there wasnt any type of management because my Visa Card didn't go through. Secondly, i checked out the restaurant which looked great but it wasnt open. But when it opened a man was there and i wasnt offered to sit. The food was disgusting i order the sirloin steak salad it was rare and cold in the middle.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here because of the closeness to the airport, and from the images on the website showing solid floors in the rooms instead of carpeting. The room was huge and was very clean. My children loved the design and decoration of the whole place. It was a nice change from your typical hotel.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a few recent bad hotel experiences on biz travel, what a relief to walk into my room at Indigo RTP. The room is large, modern and spotlessly clean (I am extremely picky about cleanliness). The all white spa-style bathroom has a huge all-white shower (that was also clean!), and the hardwood floors (even though possibly veneer) are probably a lot cleaner option than carpet. So thumbs up from me.

The staff have been exceptionally nice + professional. The menu in the restaurant (it's kind of small but big enough)/bar is decent. They serve room service until late and you can even order food off their limited menu until midnight. Decent, very reasonably priced wine list too.

The indoor pool is smaller than I thought it would be - not a lap swimming pool. But there is a hot tub and the pool area is open until I think 11 or midnight.

My only complaints were that the room temp was set to 76 degrees when I entered (too hot) so I had to turn on the AC even though it was literally about 18 degrees outside. Then during the night it got hot again and the AC/heat unit is loud. They need to fix this. And a light in the closet would be great too. And few more electrical outlets at bedside.

I will definitely stay here any time I'm back in RTP. Awesome.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel, conveniently located in the Research Triangle, close to the airport. Great styling: very modern and fresh! Clean and comfortable. Only drawback is the location of the restaurant...opposite to the entrance, where you feel the cold coming in (it's at least -10C outside!). Food us nice, service excellent!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice to look at, once you stay there, worst experience ever. Because I had no other option, I continued to stay here, but if I had a choice I would've checked out the next day. Dirty walls in guest room, filthy shower, toilet too low to the ground, dusty faux hard wood. Don't turn on the A/C if you want to sleep, think, or even hear anything. Bring shoes to walk in your room, found toe nails my first night there on the love-seat. King Size bed, but on the left side, if you sat or laid, completely sunk in, had to sleep in the middle or on the right side. Told front desk about man panhandling and bothering guests as we walked into hotel "oh, alright, thanks for letting us know" and then went about their business. Never again, nice to look at but no thank you.

Room Tip: Find Another Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We apologize for the experience that you had during your stay with us and we will certainly look into the issues that you had with the bed and the heating unit. Your description of our hotel is certainly alarming and not characteristic of our property. We will investigate this matter thoroughly. Please know that if any of these issues would have been brought to our attention during your stay, we would have corrected them immediately and we regret that we missed that opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here one night for business and overall I enjoyed my stay. The room was large and fairly spacious with some overtones of European touches. Mainly this is in the bathroom, no tub but very large shower which I prefer. My only negative to this hotel is that it being near the airport a lot of people start leaving early and having thin walls don't help. I would stay here again though.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP

Address: 151 Tatum Drive, Durham, NC 27703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 67 Hotels in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Durham Research Triangle Park (RTP), North Carolina, is a place where you will enjoy every moment of your stay. Imagine a new branded boutique hotel designed to deliver guests a distinctive and engaging experience. Let us inspire you with our refreshing design and intimate service. 'Curl Up' and escape from the ordinary. Our 100% smoke-free hotel offers cozy, airy, and inviting guest rooms with oversized beds, plush bedding, hardwood-style flooring with area rugs, 42 HDTVs and spa-inspired shower. In public spaces, the scent, music, artwork, murals are changed to reflect the season. Our hotel is conveniently located near Raleigh Durham airport (RDU) for business travelers at RTP which is the heart of the Raleigh, Cary, and Durham metropolitan area with more than 170 companies. Our hotel offers free high speed Internet access, a business center, conference room, and boardroom. We provide a complimentary shuttle to/from RDU airport as well as local businesses. We are a short drive to many attractions including museums, RBC Center, Univ of North Carolina (UNC), Duke Univ, and NC State Univ (NCSU).At our boutique hotel, you can enjoy the heated indoor pool, whirlpool and Phitness Room. Satisfy your discriminating palate at Phi, an on-site casual restaurant and lounge serving fine cuisine. Starbucks coffee is also available at the restaurant. You will find Hotel Indigo Durham RTP simply unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.