We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Only” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Tatum Drive, Durham, NC 27703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 67 Hotels in Durham
West End, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One Night Only”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My daughter was very happy with this hotel. (She has a hard time sleeping in hotels.) The first picture she took was of the bathroom. Yes, I did say bathroom. She said the bed was comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was good. The only downfall was that the room does not have a small frig. "Just a fancy ice bucket." Very convenient to Chapel Hill, Raleigh, & Durham. (Near Airport)

Room Tip: This is a hotel that is convenient to RDU airport. (Has Shuttle Van). Ppl use this hotel for busines...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Hotel Indigo RDU @ RTP is so pleased that you enjoyed your one night stay with us. For future reference, you may ask the front desk at check in for a mini fridge and if we have any available, we will deliver it to your room at no charge.

We look forward to your return!

Warm regards,

Samantha Myszelow
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    72
    24
    11
    4
See reviews for
45
38
22
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rockton, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Overall this hotel is good given hotels in the immediate area. The rooms seem to be more spacious than an average hotel room. Upgrades such as the nice walk in shower and upgraded bath amenities always win me over. That being said, there are few things that I did not enjoy during my visit. First, the staff here is not always the most friendly. I called each evening to schedule a wake up call (why not just have an automated process btw?) and it seemed the tone in the front desk associate was always annoyed and short. The other item that I did not care for was the staffing in the restaurant. I ate at the restaurant two separate nights. In both occasions there was one server that also acted as the bar tender and the bus boy. Waiting to place my food order, getting a refill on my drink, and paying my bill was always a long wait. The service was decent but they only had one person doing all of the tasks. They need to have more than one person in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 6th floor. I had a two queen bed with an alcove that included a couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Fan of Seattle,

Thank you for taking the time out to let us know your thoughts about our property. We are glad you enjoyed it but sad to hear your disappointment in our service. This is not what we like to hear but we need to so we can address it in training. Thank you for being honest and taking the time to let us know how we can improve. Your thoughts will be brought to the food and beverage manager and front desk manager's attention.

We hope that you will allow us to work on this and try us again the future.

Warm regards,

Samantha Myszelow
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I travel at least once a month and hold 2-3 big corporate events per year. I have never had such a second class experience as I had with Hotel Indigo. Room service didn't come until late in the day and we had to request washcloths. The meeting room wasn't cleaned prior to our use (we paid for that service)...there were crumbs everywhere, food wrappers, etc. The food was good, but at 8pm, there were still lunch plates out in our meeting area. One of the event planners treated me like dirt. The other event planner was nice enough to discount a room after the card access wouldn't even work for over 24 hours. She stated she passed the complaints along to the GM. NO RESPONSE back at all from the GM. It's so sad that such a property with such potential is such a mess!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Alex11162014,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional detail regarding your experience. We hope to hear from you soon and be of further assistance.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Spacious room
Easy check-in
Polite staff
AVEDA products!
Food/beverages available

All in all I had a very good stay. Great staff, nice and clean with a comfortable bed. What more can you ask for when you have a short stay for business? I would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Indigo RDU @ RTP. We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Samantha Myszelow
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo Province, Dominican Republic
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed over two nights at this crispy clean hotel, with ample space in the room and quiet enough to relax. Up there for a couple of business meetings, landed at the hotel early evening on Friday, a little tired so I fell asleep and woke up at 10:00 pm....super hungry! Tried room service...no one picked up, so I dashed down to the small retaurant/bar at the lobby level just to find... No soup available!! Only sandwiches and cold salads were offered. Service attitude could be improved and assessing what it is a business traveler needs. Bottled water in the rooms would be a plus!

Room Tip: Ask for a room where you can see the sunrise...mine faced the front parking area...only glimpsed at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your response on our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the quite time. Our full service restaurant is open until midnight but it does switch over to late night menu at 11pm. I am curious to find out if you were looking into our grab-n-go container where our salads and sandwiches were or looking at our menu. We do offer soup daily but not in our grab-n-go container. When you are in town again, please ask for our food and beverage manager Mark. He has been given a copy of your review and would like to discuss your experience.

Thank you,

Samantha Myszelow
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed for 3 days from Sunday - wed. Sunday was a little odd, really really quiet, it felt like I was the only customer. However the rest of the week the place livened up - very clearly a business hotel. The lobby was airy and clean, my room was generous, with a great colour scheme, oober big TV and a gigantic and very comfortable bed. A huge walk in shower, although no bath, if that is important. I didn't eat at the hotel, as the breakfast and food didn't look the best value. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The gym was compact and open 24 hours, the pool very very small, 2 strokes and you are done, so probably a good place for small kids, but not for a serious, or even a casual swim. Overall I'd recommend Indigo as a good value, friendly, modern hotel to stay on business.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Unable still to determine which is better, the accommodations: from the Shuttle service upon arrival at the airport,
To the STAFF, the FOOD, the courtesy: polite and kindness: all rolled together, this facility could go all over the United States and teach what and how to treat and interact with guest.

And a special thanks to the EPA for inviting me to participate and speak in Raleigh during the "NEW AIR RULES" - Train the TRAINERS National Conference: and even more so to ' Skeo Solutions ' for selecting an incredible venue to guest, including myself.

A big THANKS and appreciation to the staff here at the Hotel INDIGO for being the exclamation mark in genuine SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY, Americana style'

Marvin S. Robinson, II
Quindaro Ruins / Underground Railroad- Exercise 2014

Room Tip: Room 311, No complaints or constructive criticisms, here, except- I will re-visit North Carolina ag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha M, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for your kind response. We appreciate your thoughts our hotel and decided to share them with the Trip Advisor World. We enjoyed having your group and look forward to it next year.

Warm regards,

Samantha Myszelow
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP

Address: 151 Tatum Drive, Durham, NC 27703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 67 Hotels in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Durham Research Triangle Park (RTP), North Carolina, is a place where you will enjoy every moment of your stay. Imagine a new branded boutique hotel designed to deliver guests a distinctive and engaging experience. Let us inspire you with our refreshing design and intimate service. 'Curl Up' and escape from the ordinary. Our 100% smoke-free hotel offers cozy, airy, and inviting guest rooms with oversized beds, plush bedding, hardwood-style flooring with area rugs, 42 HDTVs and spa-inspired shower. In public spaces, the scent, music, artwork, murals are changed to reflect the season. Our hotel is conveniently located near Raleigh Durham airport (RDU) for business travelers at RTP which is the heart of the Raleigh, Cary, and Durham metropolitan area with more than 170 companies. Our hotel offers free high speed Internet access, a business center, conference room, and boardroom. We provide a complimentary shuttle to/from RDU airport as well as local businesses. We are a short drive to many attractions including museums, RBC Center, Univ of North Carolina (UNC), Duke Univ, and NC State Univ (NCSU).At our boutique hotel, you can enjoy the heated indoor pool, whirlpool and Phitness Room. Satisfy your discriminating palate at Phi, an on-site casual restaurant and lounge serving fine cuisine. Starbucks coffee is also available at the restaurant. You will find Hotel Indigo Durham RTP simply unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.