We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW - None better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Tatum Drive, Durham, NC 27703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #20 of 67 hotels in Durham
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“WOW - None better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at Hotel Indigo in Durham. The room was amazing - clean, neat, and artfully decorated. The bathroom was very clean with nice amenities. The shower was so large it could have held 4 people at one time! The bed was also amazing - very, very comfortable, with plenty of extra pillows. Great large flat screen TV! The only thing better than the room was the staff! They were courteous and very helpful. The hotel amenities were nice, nice bar and small restaurant. Also had a business center and indoor pool that looked nice (although we did not use either). The room service meals looked amazing (we didn't eat room service though, we only save some being delivered to another room), and the menu pricing looked quite reasonable. Overall, one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, and certainly the best one at the price! We will be back and look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith A, Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for the kind review on our hotel from your recent visit. We take great pride in making sure all our guests have a memorable stay. As a staff we are very proud of the hotel and the service we provide to all our guests. next time you are in town try the restaurant, you wont be dissapointed. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Keith Alexander
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    60
    19
    10
    3
See reviews for
41
33
21
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I wasn't quite sure what to expect, but this hotel was very nice. From the parking lot, to the lobby to the room to the bed and shower. I family felt very secure and extremely comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith A, Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that from the moment you pulled up to the moment you left you came away with a pleasant experience. As for security and safety, it is our #1 priority. We look forward to having you back as our guest on your next visit.

Keith Alexander
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel is beautiful and very clean. The room made me feel as though I was in Miami! My only concern is, the shower floor in our room was very slick. If I made one wrong move I would have fell. Then there is a wood bench in the shower so if you fall you really will be hurt. Overall my stay was excellent and I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith A, Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thanks for the feedback on your recent stay with us. Miami sound good right about this time of year, so if you can't get there you can get a little slice here at the Indigo in Durham. I appreciate the feedback on the shower floor. These are slip resistant and I will take your comments and look into the issue of your room to ensure saftey measures have been taken to correct this concern, We look forward to seeing you again.

Keith Alexander
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The accommodations were very nice and reasonably priced. The staff both at the front desk and restaurant/bar were very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. The robes provided in the room was the most comfortable I have ever worn.

Room Tip: GPS had a hard time finding the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith A, Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate the kind words regarding our staff and take great pride in our hotel and our ability to go above and beyond to ensure a GREAT experience. I look forward to meeting you personally next time you are in town

Keith Alexander
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore USA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Beautifully designed hotel, both inside and out, with great rooms, free computers and printing, helpful front desk staff, nice though small pool. The design makes a big difference to me.

My complaints are similar to others over the last two years, that the manager always claims will be addressed. the desk electic outlet did not work, so we tried to call the front desk. However the house phone did not work. We informed the front desk on our first night, but neither item was addressed during our two night stay.

On our first night we went down for dinner at 7.30 and ordered soup. The server told us they had been out of soup for two days, "because it was so popular". A rum and coke? Only spiced rum. A glass of white wine? Most of the wines on the list are no longer available. A salad to go? We looked in theglass To Go cabinet, and all the salads were dated as "fresh Until" two days before! They looked it too. Breakfast the next morning: Waffles? "The machine is broke" Eggs and bacon? Out of eggs! Cereal, then? Only Lucky Charms and Coco Pops. The servers were trying hard but poorly trained and having to deal with many unhappy customers. When we left, nobody enquired about our stay, or I would have told them.

My recommendation: stay here if you get a good deal (ours was $88 a night), you enjoy swimming, like bright cheerful colors and are prepared to eat all your meals elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear The_Flying_Chef,

Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a review. It is delightful to know that you found the layout of our hotel and front desk staff service commendable. However, I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced at our restaurant. I assure you the feedback of our property will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Nice Hotel. Well decorated. Comfortable bed.

Terrible location. In the middle of one of those middle of nowhere suburban office parks. Nothing to walk to. Take your life into your hands if you try to go jogging in the vicinity. No sidewalks.

I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Hotel Indigo is a beautiful, modern boutique hotel in the RDU area. I took my two kids this weekend for a rate of $80!! The hotel was located near a number of kid friendly attractions. It had an indoor pool and hot tub which the kids and I enjoyed. The restaurant food was nice as well. Can't believe waht a bargain it was!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP

Address: 151 Tatum Drive, Durham, NC 27703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 67 hotels in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Durham Research Triangle Park (RTP), North Carolina, is a place where you will enjoy every moment of your stay. Imagine a new branded boutique hotel designed to deliver guests a distinctive and engaging experience. Let us inspire you with our refreshing design and intimate service. 'Curl Up' and escape from the ordinary. Our 100% smoke-free hotel offers cozy, airy, and inviting guest rooms with oversized beds, plush bedding, hardwood-style flooring with area rugs, 42 HDTVs and spa-inspired shower. In public spaces, the scent, music, artwork, murals are changed to reflect the season. Our hotel is conveniently located near Raleigh Durham airport (RDU) for business travelers at RTP which is the heart of the Raleigh, Cary, and Durham metropolitan area with more than 170 companies. Our hotel offers free high speed Internet access, a business center, conference room, and boardroom. We provide a complimentary shuttle to/from RDU airport as well as local businesses. We are a short drive to many attractions including museums, RBC Center, Univ of North Carolina (UNC), Duke Univ, and NC State Univ (NCSU).At our boutique hotel, you can enjoy the heated indoor pool, whirlpool and Phitness Room. Satisfy your discriminating palate at Phi, an on-site casual restaurant and lounge serving fine cuisine. Starbucks coffee is also available at the restaurant. You will find Hotel Indigo Durham RTP simply unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.