We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Town.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Tatum Drive, Durham, NC 27703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #25 of 69 Hotels in Durham
Morrisville, North Carolina
1 review
“Best Hotel in Town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

For the family event, we booked block of rooms for the our guest. All came from out of town. Each and every guest was very much pleased with the accomodation at the hotel. Rooms were nice size, neat and clean. Atmosphere/decore of the hotel was excellent. Service was great. Barbara Smiechowski (Director of Sales) was wonderful and very helpful. Nice Hotel.

Jay/Amita Desai

Room Tip: Rooms on any floor are good. Nice Hotel. Something different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    77
    26
    13
    6
See reviews for
46
38
23
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Bragg, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

I would first like to start off by saying if you are looking for a nice hotel, Hotel Indigo is definitely just that. Nice rooms,nice bright tropical decor, nice bathrooms, friendly staff and decent food. My husband and I live in the NC area and were looking for a nice 'stay-cay' for our 6 year wedding anniversary. Without much planning I chose a well rated hotel via this website in Durham that was somewhat practical in price so I chose this hotel. I really thought was going to be well placed around many of the happenings in Durham but this hotel is absolutely not that. It is located in a very vacant Industrial parkaway without many resturants or food places located around it. It does not stay at full occupancy like..ever (probably because people don't even know its there) and it was completely DEAD for a friday night. Because of the low occupancy the bar opened an hour later than scheduled and closed an hour early. Which really sucked for my husband and I because we were starving by 9:30p and they had closed at 9pm.

I also concur with other reviewers that the heating and AC unit make a HORRID noise EVERYTIME it comes on. I mean EVERYTIME. It woke me out of my sleep so many times I just had to endure the temperature in the room after a while just so it wouldn't keep scaring the crap out of me. I suppose you could just not turn on the AC and sleep perfectly.

It really is a pretty hotel, just not what I was looking for I suppose. If you are looking for a nice and QUIET hotel with a comfy bed this hotel will offer you just that. The food was decent just don't expect any late night room service accomodations.

Room Tip: We got a corner room with the King size bed and it was very quiet. No nice views though, just parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

We stayed here 3 nights while attending a Lifeonaire Retreat. Excellent rooms and facility...love the theme of this hotel chain that is on the Priority Rewards point system (Holiday Inn).

We took advantage of the free shuttle from the airport to the hotel. So we didn't have a rental car. The only down side was the bar/restaurant was not open for lunch and they did not prepare to be open for our event. There's only one restaurant in walking distance that's open only for lunch (pizza and sandwich shop...excellent grinders & salads). The hotel did provide a list of recommended restaurants, several of which the hotel shuttle would take you to though.

Dinner was excellent at the Hotel Indigo, but they were out of stock of many menu items which was disappointing as there were many unique items that we would have loved to try. The service was a bit slow, too. Thankfully they had some local wines and the bar tender was surprisingly very knowledgeable on them (didn't expect that for a hotel bar). Unfortunately, the bottles used for sampling had been open more than two weeks (yikes!) and so we had to gamble on which bottle we'd like to get (I guess they don't do many tastings LOL!). Fortunately we picked an excellent local wine and enjoyed it very much: we recommend the NC Cabernet Franc Merlot Blend from Divine Llama "In a Heartbeat".

The bed was truly amazing and was one of the best nights we've ever had at a hotel! The color scheme and murals throughout the hotel are very conducive to the relaxing environment they are seeking to provide.

Overall, it was very nice and refreshing to see something different. I look forward to checking out other Hotel Indigos and wouldn't mind at all coming back to this one.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

My fiance and I stayed here two nights over the weekend. It was all around a really nice hotel. Gym is small but nice. Very clean. Not a great deal of machines - but not cramped and stable machines. We had a king size bed - so comfortable. The room was impecably clean. I especially liked the added touch - when I walked into the room - there was symphony music coming from the ipod/clock radio/docking station. Nice ambience. The lobby employees were also really nice and helpful. All in all a really nice stay. The hotel itself is also in a really convenient location, up on a hill but with access to interstates.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

I've stayed at a few Indigo Hotels and am really liking the concept. The RDU location is no exception. The hotel offers free internet and has food available from a small bar/kitchen and most is available for room service. I found the rooms to be quiet, the beds very comfortable and the bathrooms fresh and bright.
The overall room experience does feel very beach-y and that can be jarring in November but it's a little picky of me to knock that.
Overall, a nice experience that makes me want to visit again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

The rooms are a perfect size. Not overcrowded by furniture. You have a real sense of space and very clean and bright. The retro hip lobby bar is a nice place to relax. If you are looking for a pool you might want to skip this hotel it was very very small I would highly recommend this hotel for business travel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Beautiful room. AC is a little annoying, but OK. Top quality amenity! very good for business trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP

Address: 151 Tatum Drive, Durham, NC 27703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 69 Hotels in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Durham Research Triangle Park (RTP), North Carolina, is a place where you will enjoy every moment of your stay. Imagine a new branded boutique hotel designed to deliver guests a distinctive and engaging experience. Let us inspire you with our refreshing design and intimate service. 'Curl Up' and escape from the ordinary. Our 100% smoke-free hotel offers cozy, airy, and inviting guest rooms with oversized beds, plush bedding, hardwood-style flooring with area rugs, 42 HDTVs and spa-inspired shower. In public spaces, the scent, music, artwork, murals are changed to reflect the season. Our hotel is conveniently located near Raleigh Durham airport (RDU) for business travelers at RTP which is the heart of the Raleigh, Cary, and Durham metropolitan area with more than 170 companies. Our hotel offers free high speed Internet access, a business center, conference room, and boardroom. We provide a complimentary shuttle to/from RDU airport as well as local businesses. We are a short drive to many attractions including museums, RBC Center, Univ of North Carolina (UNC), Duke Univ, and NC State Univ (NCSU).At our boutique hotel, you can enjoy the heated indoor pool, whirlpool and Phitness Room. Satisfy your discriminating palate at Phi, an on-site casual restaurant and lounge serving fine cuisine. Starbucks coffee is also available at the restaurant. You will find Hotel Indigo Durham RTP simply unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.