We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A breath of fresh air” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Tatum Drive, Durham, NC 27703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #27 of 69 Hotels in Durham
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
“A breath of fresh air”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Walking into the Hotel Indigo is like walking into a day spa - the first impression is FRESH, followed right away by clean and calm. The walls are painted soft blues and greens, and the air smells just a bit like oranges. The lobby is lovely, and the rooms are even better (hardwood floors! teak bench in the roomy shower! big fluffy mattresses? And wait - didn't cost an arm and a leg?)
But a great interior decorator doesn't make a great hotel. Service does. We had the pleasure of being welcomed by the hotel's AGM, whose name I believe is Mallory. She was warm, informative about the area, and professional. She was great at check in, and later when I had some trouble with the business center printer, she graciously let me print to her office printer, which was very convenient. As we were leaving, we ran into one of the housekeepers, who made a point of asking us about our stay.
We really enjoyed our stay. The combination of great service, beautiful accomodations, and budget-friendliness will definitely make this our first choice next time we're in the Raleigh area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoRDU, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Thank you for writing this fantastic review! We really do appreciate it. I've passed this on to Mallory and housekeeping and they wanted me to express their most sincere thanks. We hope to see you again soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    77
    26
    13
    6
See reviews for
46
38
23
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

What a beautiful hotel! The rooms were amazing...loved the hardwood floors! Loved the huge bathroom and shower too! The staff was SO friendly and helpful! They went out of their way to make us feel welcome!! We will be returning to this hotel every time we are in the Durham area!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoRDU, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are in love with our decor but we really pride ourselves on our service. Please visit us again soon! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

We went there in April and was amazed at the price and the service at this hotel. The room decor was awesome. It was like staying in a spa. We will definitely stay there again if we are back in the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoRDU, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Thank you for your kind review! We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

This is a new hotel and it really shows in a good way! The rooms are bright, airy and spotless. The fact that there are hardwood (laminate?) floors in the rooms really made the room seem so much more clean than hotels with the dingy carpets. The rooms were bright and airy. The beds were extra comfortable too. We were welcomed into the room with classical music playing on the radio. The ladies at the front desk were very nice and made checking in super simple. Internet was free and quite fast compared to some other hotels we've stayed in recently. We had planned on staying 3 nights, but ended up heading to the beach. However, after the beach, we just drove home because I didn't want to chance it with some random hotel on the highway after having such a nice stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoRDU, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! Your kind comments are much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

Amazing hotel - great staff, friendly bar - the bar manager (can't remember her name) actually stayed late and kept the bar open for several of us late arrivals.

Rooms were fantastic - best hotel sleep I have had in many nights!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoRDU, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words! We pride ourselves in the great service our staff provides. We hope you come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

A coworker and I stayed here while attending a conference, and we loved it! It has a very cool exterior, and the lobby and restaurant area are also very stylish. The room was fantastic -- spotlessly clean hardwood floors, luxurious beds, groovy decor. And the bathroom, replete with Aveda products, was like a mini-spa -- spacious, with a rainshower shower head, and tons of counter space. Small but well-appointed gym, super-friendly staff, and the food at the restaurant is healthy and tasty, too. It's like a Kimpton room with a Westin bathroom -- all for under $100 (!!). I was really impressed. It's also a quick drive to Raleigh, Durham, or Chapel Hill, so this is a great place to stay if you're visiting the Research Triangle. Highly recommend!!

Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoRDU, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We love our little oasis (and our Aveda products) too! We hope you come back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

Holiday Inn Corp has really gotten savvy over the last 5 years and the Indigo chain is proof of this. This hotel has everything you need at a great price. Rooms are wonderful, hardwood floors, large flat screen TVs, hip hotel. The Indigo chain provides consistent excellence. What to go Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoRDU, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
Thanks for your review! We really appreciate it. If your travels take you back to the Raleigh-Durham area, be sure to come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP

Address: 151 Tatum Drive, Durham, NC 27703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 69 Hotels in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Durham Research Triangle Park (RTP), North Carolina, is a place where you will enjoy every moment of your stay. Imagine a new branded boutique hotel designed to deliver guests a distinctive and engaging experience. Let us inspire you with our refreshing design and intimate service. 'Curl Up' and escape from the ordinary. Our 100% smoke-free hotel offers cozy, airy, and inviting guest rooms with oversized beds, plush bedding, hardwood-style flooring with area rugs, 42 HDTVs and spa-inspired shower. In public spaces, the scent, music, artwork, murals are changed to reflect the season. Our hotel is conveniently located near Raleigh Durham airport (RDU) for business travelers at RTP which is the heart of the Raleigh, Cary, and Durham metropolitan area with more than 170 companies. Our hotel offers free high speed Internet access, a business center, conference room, and boardroom. We provide a complimentary shuttle to/from RDU airport as well as local businesses. We are a short drive to many attractions including museums, RBC Center, Univ of North Carolina (UNC), Duke Univ, and NC State Univ (NCSU).At our boutique hotel, you can enjoy the heated indoor pool, whirlpool and Phitness Room. Satisfy your discriminating palate at Phi, an on-site casual restaurant and lounge serving fine cuisine. Starbucks coffee is also available at the restaurant. You will find Hotel Indigo Durham RTP simply unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.