We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is what we need for the weekend.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park to your Saves list
Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Residence Inn Blvd., Durham, NC 27713   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #28 of 67 Hotels in Durham
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Is what we need for the weekend.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We came to the area for a family wedding and stayed here two nights. Was what we needed and what we expected. Although I wouldn't have anyone sleep on the pullout couch - very uncomfortable. We rented two rooms I heard the same about both couches. Mike and Josh at the front desk were good especially when I had forgotten something in my room and they mailed it to me!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara T, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Residence Inn Durham. We are glad that you had a nice stay. I will give your feedback to the housekepping staff regarding the pullout couches. We appreciate your kind comments about our hospitable employees and will definitely recognize them. Please let us know the next time you are in the area. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    29
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
25
8
5
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We needed a place for our son to recuperate from emergency surgery before heading back to campus. We stayed almost a week so we appreciated having the space in the 2 bedroom suite. Everyone was so helpful in getting us situated. The room was a great layout since our son could sleep in his room and my husband and I could use our laptops to work in the living area during the work days. The breakfast every day and the dinners a couple nights were a nice treat. The location was a little far from the Duke campus, but we thought the drive was worth it to have a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara T, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at the Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our courteous and helpful staff. It's nice to hear that our hotel was very accommodating with spacious rooms for you and your family while your son was recuperating from surgery. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
122 hotel reviews
Reviews in 186 cities Reviews in 186 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We were so enthused with the Residence Inn of Paducah that we wanted to stay in another one and when I came across the one in Durham, NC I booked it immediately. We weren't disappointed but I guess that we are so thoroughly delighted with the one in Paducah that this one fell just a little short. Nothing of importance just not quite as caring and pleasant as Paducah.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Great location. Great price and size of room. Located near Streets at Southpont and RTP. They offer free breakfast but Chick Fila and Brigs are acrossvthe street for breakfast. Stay here because this was a cat. 3 and couryard next door was category 2

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

I usually stay here when I'm in North Carolina for work. The studio rooms are big, comfortable and have everything you need. It's a few minutes away from Streets at Southpoint and RTP which is great. There's a drycleaner, drug shop and markets a few minutes away. The kitchenette and appliances are great esp. for long term stays.

The staff are great! Super friendly and very helpful. I actually forgot my hard drive there after one trip and they got in touch with my company and shipped it back to me...lifesavers!!

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We usually stay at Courtyard by Marriott or something at a similar level for work. Since we were staying for a whole week and the price for a two bedroom suite was cheaper than two rooms, we decided to try this hotel ... especially since it had great reviews on several websites.

Three are three flat screen HD TVs - one in the living room and one in each bedroom. Unlike most hotels, the HDMI inputs on the TVs worked!

Housekeeping cleaned up our coffee maker, cups, plates, cutlery, and rooms every day.

There is an evening reception on week nights with tasty appetizer type foods.

Room Tip: If you're shopping for two separate rooms with a queen bed in each in the RTP area, give this ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed there for over 3 weeks during my business trip to RTP and enjoyed the lovely house, breakfast, basketball yard and woods around very much.

If you need a comfortable stay not far from RTP, shopping mall, buffet and supermarket, the location of this hotel is great. you can walk to BigLot and drive 3 miles to SouthPoint because it's near 40.

the room equipment is one of the best I've ever experienced. large room, kitchen, fridge and the desk is great. Besides that, it provides both wire and wireless network connection and the bandwidth is good.

The only disadvantage is the bathroom is not that big. But still good enough.

Room Tip: choose room that far from the generator/air conditioner, or it's a little bit noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park

Address: 201 Residence Inn Blvd., Durham, NC 27713
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park Hotel Durham
Durham Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.