We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay at Residence Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park to your Saves list
Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Residence Inn Blvd., Durham, NC 27713   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #26 of 67 Hotels in Durham
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay at Residence Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My company has a discount at this hotel and it is close to our local office. The hotel is close to major expressways and there are alot of resturants close by. The rooms have been updated since i was there years back. They look fairly nice and new. Great breakfast as usual with Residence Inn hotels, though i wish they can stay open until 9:30am. Everyone is pleasant at the hotel. Certain rooms are noisy since they face the expressways. Ask for a room facing the court yard.

I had a noisy room and they said they will move me but when i returned at night, the "promised" room was given away. No explanation to what happened. They could have given me a 1 bedroom as as replacement but didn't do that. The hotel wasn't fully book. So i dock them one star for customer service. BTW, the toilet tends to flush by itself at night???

Room Tip: get a quiet room facing the court yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    30
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
26
8
5
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were traveling from Atlanta, Ga to Maple Shade, NJ right outside of Philadelphia. It was important to us that we find a comfortable clean hotel that would accommodate pets. I was thoroughly impressed with the Residence Inn. You can tell that this hotel has been renovated but they did a nice job, We did have one problem with a terrible summer storm that came through Durham and one of the windows was not glazed which caused
the floor to become very wet. Other than that, it was great.We reserved a 2 queen beds which just happened to be two bedrooms with a sitting area in between which had a fireplace. I felt like I was in an apartment,

The free breakfast and dinner was, nothing to comment on, but you can get your coffee and/ or eggs for free bagels, etc.... Dinner was much more disappointing but remember, it was free.There are plenty of delivery options available if needed. Which we didl it was just SO SO NICE to have our pets with us.


The room was very nice and clean. BUT ......you will be charged a "pet fee" which can range from a one time charge of $75 to $100 a night. That is for all your animals not per animal. Totally worth it for me just for my peace of mind.


So we ended up staying at all Residence INNS Between Atlanta and New Jersey. One more note is that the closer you get to the more densely populated areas, the more of a concrete [Jungle) you will see. So hopefully your animals can use potty pads. Otherwise you may be looking for a bush or clump of grass for awhile. My guys did fine with the potty pads in the
D.C; area. Also in the 'D.C. area we were surprised with a king bedl

All in all I would do it again and stay at the 'Residence INN. And remember,I have 3 dogs,and a16 year old cat.

Room Tip: If you have pets..it is worth it to ask for a bottom floor or as close as you canl You can also ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafing, Germany
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I really like the idea to have fully equipped kitchen in the hotel room. The free microwave popcorn is really nice add-on :D
The outdoor swimming pool & whirlpool are nice in the summer. Unfortunately not much usable in winter :P
Breakfast is quite basic and just ok.
Nice & big room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

This residence inn is based on the old format of individual house units. It kind of reminds me of a ski village. The rooms are clean and updated so it is overall a great place to stay. The breakfasts at all RI hotels leaves something to be desired, but its free so what can I say. I would stay here again, no doubt about it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed recently for one night on a business trip. There was only one person doing check in, and there were several people arguing billing issues when I arrived. Finally got to the room, very roomy 2-room suite, more for long term stays, but comfortable for me. Parking was at a premium, as I had to park on the other side of the complex... Morning breakfast was crowded, with not enough seating, and not many choices as it looked at some of the long term guests were "stocking up" on all the breakfast items and taking them back... Overall a good average stay, but I think I will stick with the Springhill Suites nearby in the future. A good value with the corporate rate that was available...

Room Tip: This hotel allows pets and there were many barking at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We had a good stay at this Residence Inn although it was marred by a barking dog. At 7 am, the owner left his/her dog in one of the rooms and, apparently, went to work. At that point, the dog barked incessantly for two hours. When we complained about the noise, the Inn's manager took it as an affront to her Inn. To me, this was impressive. This Inn is an above average Residence Inn that cares about its guests. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lonerganmm
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights while moving into the area. Staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms clean and spacious. Have stayed in many Residence Inn properties and have always been pleased, and this location was great too. Go to Backyard BBQ Pit for lunch or dinner as it is very close by!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park

Address: 201 Residence Inn Blvd., Durham, NC 27713
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park Hotel Durham
Durham Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.