We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated and Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park to your Saves list
Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Residence Inn Blvd., Durham, NC 27713   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #29 of 67 Hotels in Durham
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Updated and Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

This residence inn is based on the old format of individual house units. It kind of reminds me of a ski village. The rooms are clean and updated so it is overall a great place to stay. The breakfasts at all RI hotels leaves something to be desired, but its free so what can I say. I would stay here again, no doubt about it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    26
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
22
8
5
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, TX
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed recently for one night on a business trip. There was only one person doing check in, and there were several people arguing billing issues when I arrived. Finally got to the room, very roomy 2-room suite, more for long term stays, but comfortable for me. Parking was at a premium, as I had to park on the other side of the complex... Morning breakfast was crowded, with not enough seating, and not many choices as it looked at some of the long term guests were "stocking up" on all the breakfast items and taking them back... Overall a good average stay, but I think I will stick with the Springhill Suites nearby in the future. A good value with the corporate rate that was available...

Room Tip: This hotel allows pets and there were many barking at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We had a good stay at this Residence Inn although it was marred by a barking dog. At 7 am, the owner left his/her dog in one of the rooms and, apparently, went to work. At that point, the dog barked incessantly for two hours. When we complained about the noise, the Inn's manager took it as an affront to her Inn. To me, this was impressive. This Inn is an above average Residence Inn that cares about its guests. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lonerganmm
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights while moving into the area. Staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms clean and spacious. Have stayed in many Residence Inn properties and have always been pleased, and this location was great too. Go to Backyard BBQ Pit for lunch or dinner as it is very close by!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stay at this hotel often when we visit family nearby in Durham, and are always pleased with it. Although it's an older Residence Inn than some, it's been renovated recently and has been well maintained. The room is always large and very clean and front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are reasonably good (although no fresh fruit was available on our last stay): cereal, breads, pancakes, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, etc. and the coffee was not bad (unlike that at most hotels!). I'm fairly fussy about hotels, and I have no complaint about this one. If you need to get to various places in the RDU area, it's a good location -- somewhat central, and easy to find. If you want to pick up any groceries, skip the Food Lion across the street (pathetic selection) and drive to the second (and newest) Harris Teeter a few miles west on Hwy 54.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed here on a college visit to Chapel Hill and Elon, the location was fine. The hotel was clean. Your stay comes with a free breakfast, which was good. There was plenty of room as we had two bedrooms and two baths, a kitchen and a living area. I would recommend this hotel. Although people remark that it is an older property it appeared to be in good shape. I am a very picky traveler and I thought the place was fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one month while workin at Duke Univ Medical Center, and could not have been more pleased with my accommodations . The studio unit is bigger than most Manhattan apartments and perfect for two adults. FULL KITCHENS in all units and that means full size fridge, microwave, dishwasher and disposal! Fully stocked with utensils dishes and glassware too! Furnished very nicely. Only complaint is that toilet/ tub area is very small. If you need more room, the one bed suite is HUGE! Some units even have gas fireplaces . Full breakfast is served 7 days a week and is actually pretty good. There are dinners MTW which are mediocre. The Inn is very convenient to I 40, and is about 15 minutes from Duke and 20 minutes from RDU. They do give a discount if you are affiliated with Duke, so ask for it! Nice quiet, safe, wooded location . Plenty of free parking and the staff shows true southern hospitality! A good find!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park

Address: 201 Residence Inn Blvd., Durham, NC 27713
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park Hotel Durham
Durham Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.