We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5219 Page Road, Durham, NC 27703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 69 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Enjoyed staying here. Easy to find, service was great and the room was very nice. Hotel shows a little wear and tear however, it FELT very clean. Exceptional breakfast provided by a very nice guy named George. He obviously takes pride in his work. I would go a little out of the way to stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We did just complete a million dollar renovation; which in addition to new guest room bedding and new 42 inch flat screen TV’s, our hallway wall vinyl and carpet has a very trendy, chic, neutral look to it now. As for breakfast, George is great and we are very lucky to have him on our staff. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.

Jason O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    39
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
48
22
15
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had a terrible time trying to find this hotel but that is probably my fault. However, i would suggest you get real explicit directions. When we finally found it we were unhappy to find major construction in the lobby. From there on, tho, things were all UPHILL. We requested a room close to lobby and were given a great room with jacuzzi tub! They had a managers reception in the evening, music, beer and bar food. I did not attend but my husband liked it. Desk had menus on hand for nearby restaurants - very helpful. Nice breakfast in morning - exterior of building, parking lot well kept.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
I am sorry to hear that you had a hard time locating us. A great landmark for next time is the Quintiles building, which can be seen from I-540, and I-40 and from there we are just a few yards away. I also apologize that our wall vinyl replacement took place during your stay. Being that we are in the industry that never closes, we realize that there is never a perfect time to complete a big project being that we have 5 floors and our lobby reaches the 3rd. I am proud to say and that since your stay, the wall vinyl project is 100% complete along with the completion of brand new hallway carpet and border. As for your room, bathtub, Managers Reception, our location with nearby local restaurants, and our breakfast, we believe are all features as to why people keep coming back. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town visiting.

Jason O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We spent one night at this hotel due to a traveling basketball game for our grandson. We stayed in a room with a balcony and it was wonderful. The room was Hugh and so clean. The bed was one of the most comfort ale beds I have slept on. Rooms were ver quiet and well appointed.
The breakfast was very basic but was hot and hit the spot. Front desk personnel were warm and friendly and very helpful. Loved it

Room Tip: Get one with a balcony...big and had two chairs and table
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Fairly nice hotel with decent free breakfast. Disappointed that pool was not cleared to use as had some spare time and could not go swimmimg. Bathroom ceiling had plaster covering peeling off which I could nut understand why they did not fix . No fan in bathroom also which seems kind of primitive also.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Our pool is a seasonal pool and operation of the pool is controlled by city. They determine when it opens and closes and unfortunately, it was still closed during your stay. If we had any say or control in the matter, we would have opened it. As for your concerns with your room, I will make sure that our Maintenance Engineer is aware of them and have them fixed accordingly.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Jason O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed at this Comfort Suites hotel for Commencement weekend 2014 at Duke University. We had a lovely large room with a very comfortable king bed. The hotel is still being renovated as the last touches such as moldings haven't been installed yet. Large flat screen tv in the room with only analog tv stations, but definitely a good variety of stations. Breakfast was served until 9am both saturday and sunday, it would have been nice to have it served until 10am on sundays. You could make waffles, and they had scrambled eggs and sausage for hot breakfast and cereals, yogurts, fruits for cold breakfast. plus toast, bagels and pastries. The outdoor pool is small but lovely. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are going to this area. Reasonable price and a great value.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay during graduation weekend. I am excited to state, that since your stay, we have completed our wall vinyl replacement and upon completion, we finished up the last minute touches of the hallway carpet and border. Our breakfast is always welcomed by many and we are pleased that you also enjoyed the variety of breakfast items that we have to offer. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Jason O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel that is nearing the completion of cosmetic renovations. The rooms are lovely, clean and comfortable. The beds are great! I think I slept better here than at home! The a/c unit has a constant fan, so it acts as wonderful white noise...no turning on and off. With the fridge and microwave, I could prepare a simple lunch in my room so I don't have to eat out so often. The breakfast is very nice, and the Tuesday-Thursday complimentary manager's reception is a nice bonus. Don't be concerned about the renovations...I never heard the workers and they are keeping the walkways as neat as possible. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed for a weekend while picking up our son from college. The bed is very comfortable. It was very hard for me to get up. I slept so good, and that's unusual for me, because I'm an early riser. They have a shuttle service with a list of places they will take you, and pick you up from (nice if you are drinking). The room was clean and spacious, and I must add that this is the first time that I requested a late checkout, and did not get disturbed until then. Other hotels have bad communication between front desk and housekeeping, and I have to always end up telling the housekeeper I have a late checkout, but not this time. I really enjoyed my stay, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write such a positive review on your recent stay. We agree that our beds are extremely comfortable and on many occasions, guests want to know how they can buy one. We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service, because as you witnessed, it is a nice amenity for guests that don’t have a vehicle or don’t want to drive. Thank you for noticing how important it is for the front desk and housekeeping staff to be on the same page. I will be sure to share this with the Front Office Manager and Executive Housekeeper.

Thank you again for taking time out of your day to express such great things about our hotel and staff. We look forward to having you stay here the next time you are in the area.

Jason O’Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP

Address: 5219 Page Road, Durham, NC 27703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#12 Family Hotel in Durham
#14 Romantic Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/Rtp Hotel Durham
Comfort Suites Rtp
Comfort Suites Durham
Durham Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.