We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5219 Page Road, Durham, NC 27703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 69 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Willoughby, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The wife and I have stayed here a bunch of times. Our son and his wife live right around the corner so the location couldn't be any better. The rooms are always clean. They just got new tv's which was kind of a drag before. The breakfast is fantastic. The breakfast attendants are very helpful. The price is unbeatable. Love the parking, plenty of room, you don't have to worry about someone smashing your doors in. That's about it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Jim H,

Great to hear you have enjoyed your many stays with us at the Comfort Suites RDU. We have been getting a lot of compliments on the new 42" flat screen TVs. I am also happy to hear your comments about the breakfast, George is great and we are very lucky to have him on our staff. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town visiting family.

Thank you,

Jason O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    39
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
48
22
15
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very clean, beds are comfy, great breakfast, order omelets during the week if you want, otherwise you still get a hot breakfast. close to restaurants, and not too far from walmart. would recommend to anyone. was very quiet also, thought I would hear kids or even planes being close to airport but heard nothing.

Room Tip: I stayed on 2nd floor, no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Suites RDU. I am very happy you enjoyed it and appreciate knowing you would recommend us to others. Hope to see you next time you are in the area.

Thank you,

Jason O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crisfield, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed here two nights and found it quiet, convenient to downtown, and very comfortable. The suite had a King bed, sofa plus refrigerator/microwave and table and chairs. Room was generous in size and comfortable and had "work space" that was well designed with plenty of electrical sockets. An added plus was its close proximity to at least one good restaurant (the Grill?) and desk staff willing to provide directions to it. This property is what one should expect from the "Suites". It was definitely an upscale hotel in many ways -- decor, breakfast, and space. Felt like a place you could stay for a week or more and be very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stay here once a month, to me nothing special but it's clean and staff is friendly. I hear rumors of a made to order omelette in the morning at the breakfast bar but have yet to get one. They are out of eggs or cook isn't there yet etc. maybe one morning I will get lucky :) the lady at the front desk was helpful, we had a smoker in our group and she put them on floor two because it was closer to a smoking area an coming all the way down to the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed over a week for business. Room large clean and tidy, refreshed every day, although free water on first night only. Little noise from adjacent rooms. Breakfast good, liked making the waffles. Wifi free although coverage patchy in room on 5th floor. Would stay again

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed here to use the Park and Fly package. We were able to use the shuttle service for free and parked at the hotel for 7 days. The room was just ok. Our fridge did not work and there was mold growing under the air conditioner and the TV was in and out. For the deal that we got it was decent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetwater, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Clean, caring and considerate. First time to Raleigh/Durham on business, and reservations were made here. Scheduled for meetings 2 days in a row, booked a night with "Jason", and they offered to pick me up at the airport!? This saved the cost and time of a rental car! Then I thought I would have to call a cab to take me from my meeting to the airport, but, NO! Jason said, call us I will send the shuttle to pick you up and deliver you to the airport! The hotel was modern and clean, rooms were comfortable and upscale. Decent hotel type breakfast that was better than average. Nice staff. Kudos to Jason!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP

Address: 5219 Page Road, Durham, NC 27703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#13 Family Hotel in Durham
#14 Romantic Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/Rtp Hotel Durham
Comfort Suites Rtp
Comfort Suites Durham
Durham Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.